Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop

Special Reports

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Megan Hutching: REVIEW: Maire Leadbeater begins her book Peace, Power & Politics by writing that it tells the story...
read more
Monday, April 7, 2014
The MIDA incident and the national Fiji discussion of “hate speech”, ethno-nationalism  and the...
read more
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Grant Smithies PROFILE: Given New Zealand's lack of public-funded educational TV channels, some have taken to...
read more
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through...
read more

Multimedia

Wednesday, April 23, 2014
SUVA (Pacific Media Watch / Radio Australia): University of the South Pacific journalism academic Pat Craddock says a...
read more
Thursday, April 17, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Te Waha Nui): Pacific Media Centre founder Professor David Robie will have his latest...
read more
advertisement
advertisement
advertisement

Research

Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Scott MacWilliam: RESEARCH: THIS ESSAY, and the research which preceded it, is driven by a puzzle that is neatly...
read more
Sunday, December 1, 2013
Henry Yamo RESEARCH: Broadband telecommunication services are growing rapidly and spreading at a remarkable pace....
read more

Photo Galleries

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 00:06
Pacific Media Centre director professor David Robie travelled to Scandinavia in October 2013 during his global sabbatical. Along with Del Abcede, he...
read more
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 19:15
Pacific Media Centre director professor David Robie worked with La'o Hamutuk (Timor-Leste Institute for Development Monitoring and Analysis) as a...
read more

Projects

Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Inclusive Journalism Initiative (IJI) is a mobility project between Auckland University of Technology (Auckland, New Zealand), the University of...
read more
Tuesday, March 1, 2011
Alex Perrottet: The objective of this research project is to compile a media freedom “status” report of between 6000 and 10,000 words to...
read more

Cafe Pacific

Friday, April 4, 2014
SO THERE we have it. Fiji’s Media Industry Development Authority chairperson Ashwin Raj is going to stamp out all hate and race speech in his...
read more
Monday, March 31, 2014
How ironic. For two days this week, veteran Pacific affairs correspondent Sean Dorney from Australia Network was contributing hugely to an...
read more