Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop

Special Reports

Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific...
read more
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Lee Duffield: COMMENTARY: The mood in New Caledonia, the racially and ethnically divided French territory of the South-...
read more
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Shaivalini Parmar: ANALYSIS: In Fiji, one must choose between being an advocate for media freedom and a journalist. And...
read more
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media...
read more

Multimedia

Monday, June 16, 2014
AUCKLAND (TVNZ Breakfast / Pacific Media Watch): Independent investigative journalist Jon Stephenson today profiled...
read more
Sunday, June 15, 2014
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand Sunday / Pacific Media Watch): Global investigative journalist John Pilger has described...
read more
advertisement
advertisement
advertisement

Research

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Scott MacWilliam: RESEARCH: The establishment and subsequent operations of the two most important universities in the...
read more
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Dr Gavin Ellis RESEARCH: Let me begin by putting New Zealand domestic journalism in context. None of the 16 journalists...
read more

Photo Galleries

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 00:06
Pacific Media Centre director professor David Robie travelled to Scandinavia in October 2013 during his global sabbatical. Along with Del Abcede, he...
read more
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 19:15
Pacific Media Centre director professor David Robie worked with La'o Hamutuk (Timor-Leste Institute for Development Monitoring and Analysis) as a...
read more

Projects

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Sasya Wreksono As third year Communications students majoring in Television and Screen Production here at AUT University, we were tasked to...
read more
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Inclusive Journalism Initiative (IJI) is a mobility project between Auckland University of Technology (Auckland, New Zealand), the University of...
read more

Cafe Pacific

Tuesday, July 29, 2014
David Robie: OPINION: AN EXTRAORDINARY story of mining skulduggery and a courageous struggle by indigenous Kanak environmental campaigners has been...
read more
Monday, June 2, 2014
David Robie: OPINION: JOURNALISTS and civil society critical of the flawed Fiji mediascape in the lead-up to the first post-coup general election in...
read more