Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop

Special Reports

Thursday, December 11, 2014
Kayt Davies SPECIAL REPORT: A collective of indigenous landowners have formed an association that is testing the...
read more
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Sheila Coronel: ANALYSIS: Investigative journalists are the bearers of a proud tradition. Like priests, they perform...
read more
Monday, December 8, 2014
Vol. 21, No 1, May 2015 Call for articles, panels and commentaries: 20th Anniversary of PJR Conference Political...
read more
Friday, December 5, 2014
Ian Richards: ANNIVERSARY ADDRESS: Pacific Journalism Review is a very successful journal which continues to play a...
read more

Multimedia

Sunday, November 30, 2014
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand Sunday/Pacific Media Watch): British cameraman and film maker Max Stahl risked his life...
read more
Thursday, November 27, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The Ampatuan massacre in the Philippines, Fiji and Pacific freedom, and the...
read more
advertisement
advertisement
advertisement
advertisement

Research

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Rukhsana Aslam RESEARCH: Many scholars argue that the media plays a significant role in reporting conflict. The nature...
read more
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Craig Hoyle: RESEARCH: Myanmar or Burma? It’s a debate that has continued for several decades. For many...
read more

Photo Galleries

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 01:06
Pacific Media Centre director professor David Robie travelled to Scandinavia in October 2013 during his global sabbatical. Along with Del Abcede, he...
read more
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 20:15
Pacific Media Centre director professor David Robie worked with La'o Hamutuk (Timor-Leste Institute for Development Monitoring and Analysis) as a...
read more

Projects

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Sasya Wreksono As third year Communications students majoring in Television and Screen Production here at AUT University, we were tasked to...
read more
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Inclusive Journalism Initiative (IJI) is a mobility project between Auckland University of Technology (Auckland, New Zealand), the University of...
read more

Cafe Pacific

Friday, December 5, 2014
David Robie OPINION: INTERESTING that the Indonesian news agency Antara should send one of its most senior journalists all the way from Jakarta to...
read more
Saturday, October 11, 2014
Jonathan Green: OPINION: The reckless and inflammatory reporting on terrorism and national security in Australia makes me wonder whether we'd be...
read more