Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report

Events

Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 12:00 - 12:30
WEST PAPUA INDEPENDENCE DAY 1 December 2016 Please join us in solidarity at the memorial flag-raising at 12 noon on Thursday, 1 December, in the Pacific Media Centre, Level 10, in the Sir Paul...
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 09:00 - 12:30
The University of Santo Tomas Journalism programme of the Department of Communication and Media Studies and the UST Journalism Society have joined with the Pacific Media Centre to co-organise back-...
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 17:30 - Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 18:00
Welcome to the 4th World Journalism Education Congress (WJEC) and Preconference to be held in Auckland from July 12 to July 16, 2016.
Thursday, January 28, 2016 - 16:00 - 17:30
ASIA PACIFIC REPORT www.asiapacificreport.nz
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:30
HUMAN RIGHTS DAY: UPDATES ON BURMA - COME ALONG TO HEAR OUR SPEAKERS: Stanley Saw Burmese migrant in NZ since 1977. He works in administration at Auckland University. He is an observer and...
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 18:30 - 20:30
NO MORE HIROSHIMAS: CIVIL SOCIETY UNITES TO ABOLISH NUCLEAR WEAPONS Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF) member Emily Watson to speak about the Nuclear Non-Proliferation...
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 17:00 - 18:30
SEMINAR: COMMUNICATING IN AN E-ASIA: The New Zealand contingent to AMIC 2015 in Dubai, UAE, present their conference papers:            ...
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 16:00 - 18:00
PRESENTATION AND FEEDBACK FROM THE RAINBOW WARRIOR PROJECT    Come along to talk about and present your final programmes for our Semester 1 collaboration with Little Island Press and...
Friday, July 10, 2015 - 18:00 - 19:30
EYES OF FIRE: THE LAST VOYAGE OF THE RAINBOW WARRIOR - 30 YEARS ON Pacific Media Centre director David Robie's book, Eyes of Fire, tells the story of the last voyage of the Rainbow Warrior, a...
Friday, July 3, 2015 - 18:30 - 20:00
A SOCIAL WORKER AND RESEARCHER SHARES HER UPDATES: Veronica Kanem, often known by her colleagues in New Zealand as Tri, is engaged on a masters study programme in Women and Gender studies at the...
Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 09:00 - 10:00
MANAGING HUMAN RESEARCH ETHICS REQUIREMENTS AND CLAIMING CREDIT FOR PRACTICE-BASED RESEARCH Associate Professor Angela Romano will talk about common conundrums that university researchers in fields...
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 08:00 - 18:00
WILPF100 FEEDBACK FORUM - Women's Power to Stop War The New Zealand delegates at the Women's International League for Peace and Freedom 2015 conference in April, marking 100 years of the...
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 16:30 - 17:30
PMC'S MEDIA FREEDOM DAY EVENT - AMIRA HASS: REPORTING FROM THE PALESTINIAN PERSPECTIVE Amira Hass is an award-winning Israeli journalist and author, mostly known for her columns in the daily...
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:00
PMC SEMINAR 2/15 - MILITARISATION IN THE PACIFIC REGION - NFIP DAY: "What happens at the UN when indigenous peoples even attempt to speak to the issue of demilitarisation? We are forced to...
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 17:00 - 19:00
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates. People get most of their...