Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop

Events

Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 08:30 - Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 12:00
REGISTER TODAY - PACIFIC JOURNALISM REVIEW 20th Anniversary Conference and Celebration Theme: Political journalism in the Asia-Pacific region. The Pacific Media Centre's research journal Pacific...
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 16:00 - 18:00
Murray Horton (CAFCA): "We want an independent Aotearoa, based on policies of economic, military and political self-reliance, using Aotearoa’s resources for the benefit of the people of...
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 17:30 - 19:30
The annual UNESCO World Press Freedom Day lecture series launched in New Zealand in 2013 will continue this year.
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 00:00 - Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 13:00
MILITARISATION IN THE PACIFIC: Women, peace and security: A conference organised by WILPF Aotearoa. The meeting is an opportunity to discuss and learn about issues of peace and security in the...
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 16:00 - 18:00
BOOK LAUNCH: Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie. Foreword by Kalafi Moala Publisher: Little Island Press
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 17:00 - 19:00
PACIFIC MEDIA CENTRE SEMINAR: Three key notions of a professional free media that emerged more than two centuries ago were that the press should be 1) watchdogs on political abuse of power, 2)...
Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 09:00 - 15:00
UNDERSTANDING EACH OTHER: Small medium ethnic enterprises (SMEEs), government and businesses SMEES Business Forum offers a line up of diverse speakers who will cover the opportunities, supports...
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 10:00 - 13:00
NUCLEAR-FREE AND INDEPENDENT PACIFIC (NFIP) DAY PUBLIC PANEL Marking the 60th anniversary of the the Castle Bravo bombing: The blast was the most devastating contamination ever caused by the United...
Friday, January 3, 2014 - 12:52 - Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 12:52
Pacific Media Centre's popular communication studies and journalism books - along with the research publications Pacific Journalism Review and Pacific Journalism Monograph - are now available for...
Sunday, December 22, 2013 - 09:17 - Friday, January 3, 2014 - 09:17
The Pacific Media Centre team wishes all our readers a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year for 2014. We look forward to bringing you more stories and issues from around the Asia-Pacific region. The...
Friday, June 28, 2013 - 12:00 - 12:30
Pacific photographer Glen Jowitt has donated a series of six poster images to the Pacific Media Centre. They are on display in the centre foyer in new Sir Paul Reeves communication precinct building...
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 17:30 - 18:30
Meet rising star British film-maker Tajinder Hayer, fresh from his Filmraro experience, and view his latest short film.
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 17:30 - 18:30
Bilal Sarwary started working for the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) after the terrorist attacks of 11 September 2001 and covered the US bombing campaign and invasion of Afghanistan.
Friday, May 3, 2013 - 17:30 - 19:30
Professor Mark Pearson: The May 3 UNESCO World Press Freedom Day 2013 lecture at AUT University's new Sir Paul Reeves communications precinct hosted by the Pacific Media Centre with support from...
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 16:45 - 18:00
Scoop Media is launching the Pacific Scoop Internship and Scoop Foundation journalism initiatives at the Pacific Media Centre, School of Communication Studies, AUT University, this Wednesday.