Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Australia

Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 16:28
Following the success of the Media, Investigative Journalism and Techology (MIJT) conference at AUT University last month, the Australian Centre for...
Friday, July 21, 2017
SYDNEY (MEAA/Pacific Media Watch): Australia's Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance has voiced several concerns surrounding the government...
Monday, July 17, 2017
ANALYSIS: By Rod Campbell AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/The Australia Institute/Pacific Media Watch): As much of the world watched the G20 last...
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
AUCKLAND (JERAA/Pacific Media Watch): Members of the Journalism Education and Research Association of Australia have spoken out against a decision...
Sunday, June 25, 2017
SYDNEY (Australian Press Council/Pacific Media Watch): The vice-chairs of the Australian Press Council have expressed their "deep regret...
Monday, May 15, 2017
SYDNEY (Amnesty International/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Digital verification of images and videos establish that bullets were fired...
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
COMMENT: By Keith Jackson (Asia Pacific Report/PNG Attitude/Pacific Media Watch): That was one strange weekend Malcolm Turnbull just spent in...
Thursday, April 6, 2017
SYDNEY (Asia Pacific Report/UTS Journalism/Pacific Media Watch): The Australian Centre for Independent Journalism, one of the flagships of...
Friday, March 3, 2017
By Dr Wesley Morgan SUVA (Asia Pacific Report/The Conversation/Pacific Media Watch): Uniquely vulnerable to the impacts of a warming world,...
Friday, February 17, 2017
SYDNEY (Australian Press Council/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The Australian Press Council has welcomed its first Indigenous...
Saturday, January 21, 2017
Len Garae PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Asia Pacific Report): The five most prominent ni-Vanuatu charitable organisations in the country —...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SUVA (SPC/Pacific Media Watch):A new research report assess the political profile and the human rights developments in each of the 16-member...
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
BRISBANE (CCSC/Pacific Media Watch): Universities with strong journalism and communication programmes should step up and produce independent media...
Saturday, August 13, 2016
David Robie RESEARCH: For two decades, this paper presenter has been an initiator of a series of independent newspapers based in prominent South...
Thursday, August 4, 2016
AUCKLAND (Māori Television/ Pacific Media Watch): Hunt for the Wilderpeople director Taika Waititi has worked with Screen Australia...