Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Australia

Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 17:28
Following the success of the Media, Investigative Journalism and Techology (MIJT) conference at AUT University last month, the Australian Centre for...
Friday, December 15, 2017
By Christina Ho SYDNEY (The Conversation/Pacific Media Watch): Half of all race-related opinion pieces in the Australian mainstream media are...
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
SYDNEY (BuzzFeed/Pacific Media Watch): Australian government and intelligence whistleblowers – and potentially even journalists – may...
Monday, November 13, 2017
CANBERRA (Media Diversity Australia/Pacific Media Watch): Leading Australian broadcasters are calling for greater cultural diversity in news and...
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
By Vaidehi Shah SYDNEY (Eco-Business/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Environmental campaigners have accused The Australian and Courier...
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
AUCKLAND (Australia West Papua Association/Pacific Media Watch): The Australia West Papua Association has urged leaders of the Pacific Islands...
Friday, August 25, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Engaging with the Pacific and its stories of climate change is key to tackling the global issue,...
Monday, July 31, 2017
AUCKLAND (MEAA/Pacific Media Watch): Australia's Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance (MEAA) says public interest journalism is at a "...
Friday, July 28, 2017
AUCKLAND (Reporters Without Borders/Pacific Media Watch): Reporters Without Borders (RSF) has echoed concerns by the Media, Entertainment and Arts...
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): With Fiji President Voreqe Bainimarama as president of the COP23 global climate change...
Monday, July 24, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Australia's controversial offshore detention centres in the Pacific are...
Friday, July 21, 2017
SYDNEY (MEAA/Pacific Media Watch): Australia's Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance has voiced several concerns surrounding the government...
Monday, July 17, 2017
ANALYSIS: By Rod Campbell AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/The Australia Institute/Pacific Media Watch): As much of the world watched the G20 last...
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
AUCKLAND (JERAA/Pacific Media Watch): Members of the Journalism Education and Research Association of Australia have spoken out against a decision...
Sunday, June 25, 2017
SYDNEY (Australian Press Council/Pacific Media Watch): The vice-chairs of the Australian Press Council have expressed their "deep regret...