Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Australia

Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 16:28
Following the success of the Media, Investigative Journalism and Techology (MIJT) conference at AUT University last month, the Australian Centre for...
Thursday, April 26, 2018
https://rsf.org/en/rsf-index-2018-asia-pacific-democracies-threatened-chinas-media-control-model
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Opinion by Dan McGarry PORT VILA (Asia Pacific Report/Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): The average Australian’s conception of...
Monday, April 16, 2018
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Media Centre director Professor David Robie blasted some of the global coverage of the alleged...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
KUALA LUMPUR (International Federation of Journalists/Pacific Media Watch): Jacqui Park has stepped down as International Federation of Journalists...
Friday, March 16, 2018
SYDNEY (Media Entertainment & Arts Alliance/Pacific Media Watch): The union for Australian journalists will today deliver to a hearing of the...
Sunday, March 4, 2018
AUCKLAND (Television New Zealand/Pacific Media Watch): New Zealand's Foreign Minister Winston Peters has again hinted the Ardern government may...
Friday, March 2, 2018
SYDNEY (University of Technology Sydney/Pacific Media Watch): One of Australia's most celebrated journalists, five-time Walkley award winner...
Sunday, February 4, 2018
By Adam Harvey of ABC News JAKARTA (ABC News/Pacific Media Watch): An Australian journalist has been expelled from the Indonesian province of...
Friday, February 2, 2018
ANALYSIS: By Dr Johan Lidberg MELBOURNE (Asia Pacific Report/The Conversation/Pacific Media Watch): Australia is a world leader in passing the...
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
ANALYSIS: By Michael Powles with Anna Powles WELLINGTON (Asia Pacific Report/Dominion Post/Pacific Media Watch): Australia’s recent Foreign...
Friday, January 26, 2018
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders/Pacific Media Watch): Several provisions in the National Security Legislation Amendment Bill that Prime Minister...
Friday, December 15, 2017
By Christina Ho SYDNEY (The Conversation/Pacific Media Watch): Half of all race-related opinion pieces in the Australian mainstream media are...
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
SYDNEY (BuzzFeed/Pacific Media Watch): Australian government and intelligence whistleblowers – and potentially even journalists – may...
Monday, November 13, 2017
CANBERRA (Media Diversity Australia/Pacific Media Watch): Leading Australian broadcasters are calling for greater cultural diversity in news and...