Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Australia

Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 16:28
Following the success of the Media, Investigative Journalism and Techology (MIJT) conference at AUT University last month, the Australian Centre for...
Sunday, June 30, 2019
By Michael Andrew AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): A Pacific Media Centre collaborator has been awarded the inaugural Sean...
Thursday, June 27, 2019
SYDNEY (MEAA/Pacific Media Watch): MEAA, the union for Australia’s journalists, today joined with other media organisations in calling for...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Press freedom groups are sounding the alarm over a pair of police raids on journalists in Australia. Video: Democracy Now! By Democracy Now!
Saturday, June 8, 2019
COMMENTARY: By Alexandra Menzies of Central News SYDNEY (UTS Central News/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): As I stood out the front of...
Thursday, June 6, 2019
SYDNEY (RNZ News/Reporters Without Borders/The Conversation/Pacific Media Watch): An Australian police raid on public broadcaster ABC risks having...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
SYDNEY (MEAA/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Two raids by the Australian Federal Police (AFP) on journalists and media organisations...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Reporters Without Borders (RSF) has unreservedly condemned the...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
SYDNEY (MEAA/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The raid by Australian Federal Police on the home of award-winning Canberra Press Gallery...
Monday, May 20, 2019
By Michael Andrew AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch/Asia Pacific Report): Journalism students across Australia collaborated in an immense project to...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
By Michael Andrew Media freedom in Melanesia will be the focus of the next edition of Pacific Journalism Review in partnership the Melanesian...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
MELBOURNE (JERAA/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Students enrolled in journalism programmes around Australia are working on the first...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
SPECIAL REPORT: Matthew Ricketson and Alexandra Wake profile an important Australian court case where a journalist has successfully sued a major...
Monday, February 11, 2019
By Eric Beecher, chairman and editor-in-chief of Crikey SYDNEY (Crikey/Pacific Media Watch): There’s too much bad news permeating the world...
Friday, February 1, 2019
SYDNEY (France 24/AFP/Pacific Media Watch): An Iranian asylum-seeker detained in Papua New Guinea under Australian asylum laws has won Australia...