Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Australia

Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 16:28
Following the success of the Media, Investigative Journalism and Techology (MIJT) conference at AUT University last month, the Australian Centre for...
Friday, August 29, 2014
SYDNEY (International Federation of Journalists / Pacific Media Watch): The Sydney-based Asia-Pacific office of the International Federation of...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
SYDNEY (Pacific Media Watch / Islands Business / ABC / Fiji Broadcasting Corporation): Proptesters greeted Fijian Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama...
Monday, August 25, 2014
Pacific Correspondent Sean Dorney is leaving the ABC after accepting redundancy. After covering the region for more than 40 years, he says the...
Thursday, August 21, 2014
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand International / Pacific Media Watch): A Lowy Institute fellow says the Radio Australia and the Australia Network budget...
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
SYDNEY (Pacific Media Watch / Radio NZ International): An Australian academic says that observer missions to Fiji's elections are not going to...
Friday, August 15, 2014
Michael Bachelard in Jakarta and the PMC newsdesk in Auckland JAKARTA (The Sydney Morning Herald / Pacific Media Watch): The detention of two French...
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
CANBERRA (Radio New Zealand International / Pacific Media Watch / International Business Times): A large group of prominent Australians says the...
Sunday, August 10, 2014
Jay Fletcher, Green Left Weekly ANALYSIS: SYDNEY (Green Left Weekly / Pacific Media Watch): The 157 Tamil refugees who refused “a very good...
Friday, August 8, 2014
Phelim Kine OPINION: SYDNEY (Human Rights Watch / Pacific Media Watch): Australia's stake in East Timor's media freedom is rooted in that...
Thursday, July 31, 2014
PARIS (Pacific Media Watch / Wikileaks / Reporters Without Borders): WikiLeaks has revealed the existence of a blanket gagging order applying to...
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
SYDNEY (Walkley Magazine / Pacific Media Watch): A new media book will "excite debate" around the practice of journalism, says a senior...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Nic Maclellan MELBOURNE (Pacific Media Watch / Inside Story): We’re sitting on the grass in the village of Matangi on the island of Futuna....
Thursday, July 24, 2014
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders / Pacific Media Watch): Reporters Without Borders has warned that a proposed amendment to national security laws...