Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Australia

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
SYDNEY (Pacific Scoop/ABC News/Pacific Media Watch): An Australian women’s human rights campaign has appealed to Prime Minister Malcolm...
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Richard Ewart SYDNEY (ABC Pacific Beat/ The Fiji Times/ Pacific Media Watch): With the United Nations General Assembly meeting still underway in...
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
WELLINGTON (Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): The Nauru government continues to attack the media in Australia and New Zealand...
Friday, September 11, 2015
Koro Vaka'uta and the PNG media PORT MORESBY (Radio New Zealand International/ PNG Post-Courier/ Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Forum...
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Kathy Marks SYDNEY (The Independent/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific island nations under threat from rising seas have warned that climate talks in...
Thursday, September 3, 2015
GENEVA (UNDP/Pacific Media Watch): UNDP has launched a global storytellingcontest, Voices2Paris,to contribute to raising public awareness on the...
Monday, August 31, 2015
Kaliopate Tavola reviews stability in the South Pacific region with the Pacific Islands Forum meeting due next week in Port Moresby.
Thursday, August 20, 2015
SYDNEY (Nine News/AAP/Pacific Media Watch): The widow of Australian journalist Greg Shackleton says it is a disgrace that a retired general...
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders/ Pacific Media Watch): Australia’s Border Force Act, which took effect on 30 June, reflects a disturbing...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Thursday, July 9, 2015
AUCKLAND (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): Auckland University of Technology professor David Robie has called for increased political and legal...
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
NUKU'ALOFA (Matangi Tonga Online/ Pacific Media Watch): The Australian government has removed a cap on its seasonal worker programme (SWP)...
Thursday, June 18, 2015
Shelley Timms: BACKGROUNDER: As the Melanesian Spearhead Group faces a critical decision about West Papuan membership, against Indonesian opposition...
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
DUBAI (AMIC/Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): A new book edition of Pacific Journalism Review featuring Asia-Pacific political journalism...
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Journalism Review has celebrated 20 years of publishing with a new book this week...