Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Cook Islands

Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 21:23
Pacific photographer Glen Jowitt has donated a series of six poster images to the Pacific Media Centre. They are on display in the centre foyer in...
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Florence Syme-Buchanan AVARUA, Cook Islands (Cook Islands News/Pacific Media Watch): One of the Cook Islands' top broadcasters and newspapers...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
SUVA (Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): The decision by the United States to withdraw from the 30-year Tuna Treaty with Pacific Island countries will...
Friday, December 18, 2015
AUCKLAND (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): One of 53 doctoral students who have graduated at Auckland University of Technology this week is the...
Thursday, December 17, 2015
APIA (SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific delegations to COP21 were part of the historic Paris Agreement on Climate Change reached by negotiators...
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Vernon Rive PARIS (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: For an hour and a half on Sunday evening – in the final excruciating stages...
Sunday, December 13, 2015
PARIS (Al Jazeera/AFP/Euronews/Pacific Media Watch): Delegates from 195 nations have reached an unprecedented agreement on global climate change in...
Friday, December 11, 2015
Samisoni Pareti, editor of Islands Business PARIS (Islands Business/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): On the eve of the conclusion in Paris of...
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
PARIS (DemocracyNow!/Pacific Media Watch): Negotiators from 195 countries at the United Nations climate summit have approved a draft text for what...
Monday, December 7, 2015
Makereta Komai, editor of PACNEWS PARIS (Pacnews/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): After a week of negotiations, negotiators from 195 countries have...
Sunday, December 6, 2015
PARIS (IFAD Newsroom/Pacific Media Watch): Top news media are failing to identify climate change as a contributor to some of the world’s...
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Mychaylo Prystupa PARIS (National Observer/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: In sharp contrast to the hopefulness that some environmentalists are...
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Vuniwaqa Bola-Bari SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Ocean Commissioner Dame Meg Taylor has called on world leaders meeting in...
Friday, December 4, 2015
“We are gradually being sidelined, everyone is now claiming that they are the most vulnerable” – Ambassador Feturi Elisaia, Samoa...
Friday, November 6, 2015
Cameron Scott RAROTONGA (Cook Islands News / Pacific Media Watch): Cook Islands Herald publisher George Pitt has taken to Cook Islands Television...