Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Cook Islands

Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 20:23
Pacific photographer Glen Jowitt has donated a series of six poster images to the Pacific Media Centre. They are on display in the centre foyer in...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Fiji is not the biggest worry in the region, argues David Robie, Indonesian repression in West Papua, the climate of impunity in the Philippines...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through illegal and unregulated fishing...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Advocates, campaigners,  journalists and researchers gathered at New Zealand's AUT University at the weekend to honour past campaigns for...
Monday, March 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed...
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Little Island Press/Pacific Media Watch): A comprehensive "hidden stories of the Pacific" media and communication book about...
Monday, February 24, 2014
Shireen Lata SUVA (Fiji Broadcasting News/Pacific Media Watch): A former broadcast journalism lecturer and media centre broadcaster of the...
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala: OPINION: Pacific regional stakeholders under Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) concluded in Noumea at the 3rd Pacific Media...
Friday, February 14, 2014
NOUMEA (UNDP/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Participants attending a workshop on media self-regulation in the Pacific at the Third Pacific Islands...
Sunday, June 30, 2013
David Robie RESEARCH: South Pacific media face a challenge of developing forms of journalism that contribute to the national ethos by mobilising...
Tuesday, June 25, 2013
Pacific photographer Glenn Jowitt has provided a series of six poster images to the Pacific Media Centre. They are on display in the centre...
Friday, May 31, 2013
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): After competing in the Raro Challenge on Rarotonga, British film-maker Tajinder Singh Hayer is full of acclaim for...
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Coordinator at the Pacific Freedom Forum, Jason Brown, is hopeful that the new Pacific Media...