Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Fiji

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Felix Chaudhary NADI, Fiji (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Women and girls' news and issues make up only 24 percent of all reports in...
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Professor Wadan Narsey SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch):  OPINION: Just living in Australia for a few months and watching television...
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Margaret Wise NADi, Fiji (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Giving voice to the voiceless and championing the rights of all people is...
Saturday, April 16, 2016
Margaret Wise NADI, Fiji: (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Human rights violations take place when people are silent or look away.
Monday, April 11, 2016
SUVA (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Island nations need help in building resilient economies in the face of climate change,...
Friday, April 8, 2016
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): April will mark the urgency of action needed to address the issue of climate change with a collaborative project...
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
SUVA (The Fiji Times/ Pacific Media Watch): The Fiji Times is challenging the selection of the Fiji Sun as the government's exclusive...
Sunday, April 3, 2016
David Robie RESEARCH: Fiji  was  a  media  pariah  among  Pacific  nations,  as  well  as  a...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Imrana Jalal SUVA (Asian Development Blog/ Pacific Media Watch): OPINION: The Pacific Islands conjure up images of paradise: white sand beaches,...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
AUCKLAND (The Daily Blog/Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch): Radio Waatea and The Daily Blog featured climate change in the Pacific on their...
Thursday, March 24, 2016
SUVA (Fiji Sun/Pacific Media Watch): Speaking as a collective, the Fiji Women’s Rights Movement and feminist allies Diverse Voices and Action...
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
SUVA (RNZ International/ Pacific Media Watch): Fiji is the 159th state to ratify the Convention Against Torture with its recent submission to the...
Friday, March 11, 2016
Bob Makin PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Digest/Pacific Media Watch):  Vanuatu Prime Minister Charlot Salwai Tabimasmas has terminated the board of...
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Peni Shute SUVA (Niuswire Fiji/Pacific Media Watch): Digicel Fiji has been given three licenses for 12 years to fully operate Sky Pacific, six...
Monday, March 7, 2016
Dr Sushil K Sharma SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch):  The term "Hurricane Winston" can be used instead of Severe Tropical...