Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Kiribati

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 11:19
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as...
Sunday, June 12, 2016
AUCKLAND (TVNZ/ RNZ Mediawatch/ Pacifiic Media Watch): As TVNZ's news boss calls for the ban on Barbara Dreaver entering Fiji to be lifted, the...
Friday, May 27, 2016
ISTANBUL (Reuters/PACNEWS/Pacific Media Watch): Tuvalu's Prime Minister has called for a United Nations resolution to create a legal and...
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
AUCKLAND (RNZI/ Pacific Media Watch): A photographer who's spent the past few years travelling the Pacific in an attempt to document the...
Saturday, April 23, 2016
Carole Landry NEW YORK (France 24/AFP/ PACNEWS/ Pacific Media Watch): With their very existence under threat from climate change, the world’...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
AUCKLAND (The Daily Blog/Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch): Radio Waatea and The Daily Blog featured climate change in the Pacific on their...
Monday, February 15, 2016
Thomas Leaycraft of Scoop WELLINGTON (Asia Pacific Report/Scoop/Pacific Media Watch): When Kiribati President Anote Tong told his story about...
Monday, February 15, 2016
WELLINGTON (Asia Pacific Report/Scoop/Pacific Media Watch): Kiribati’s President Anote Tong, a leading advocate for the Pacific over climate...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
SUVA (Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): The decision by the United States to withdraw from the 30-year Tuna Treaty with Pacific Island countries will...
Thursday, December 17, 2015
APIA (SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific delegations to COP21 were part of the historic Paris Agreement on Climate Change reached by negotiators...
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Vernon Rive PARIS (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: For an hour and a half on Sunday evening – in the final excruciating stages...
Sunday, December 13, 2015
PARIS (Al Jazeera/AFP/Euronews/Pacific Media Watch): Delegates from 195 nations have reached an unprecedented agreement on global climate change in...
Friday, December 11, 2015
Samisoni Pareti, editor of Islands Business PARIS (Islands Business/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): On the eve of the conclusion in Paris of...
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Samisoni Pareti, chief editor of Islands Business Magazine PARIS (Islands Business/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): A young Pacific Islander’s...
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
PARIS (DemocracyNow!/Pacific Media Watch): Negotiators from 195 countries at the United Nations climate summit have approved a draft text for what...