Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Kiribati

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 12:19
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as...
Friday, March 13, 2015
Pacific Scoop/Pacific Media Centre: As three tropical storms and cyclones raged across the Pacific today, aid agencies have been bracing for what...
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Pacific people are linked to their land in a cultural and spiritual way, which makes messages about...
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a New...
Monday, March 9, 2015
Ellie van Baaren COMMENTARY: In September 1995, Pacific leaders and activists joined the rest of the world in Beijing, China, for the Fourth World...
Saturday, March 7, 2015
TARAWA, Kiribati (Secretariat of the Pacific Community/Pacific Media Watch): Thirteen people from Kiribati’s Broadcasting and Publication...
Friday, January 16, 2015
GENEVA (United Nations/Pacific Media Watch): Kiribati’s human rights record will be examined by the UN Human Rights Council’s Universal...
Friday, December 19, 2014
TARAWA (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): An attempt in Kiribati to stop government control of public media has failed. Opposition MP...
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): "Failed" states and the environment in the region have been featured in the...
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in West Papua and Fiji will come under the spotlight at this month's Pacific Journalism Review...
Monday, October 6, 2014
The Kiribati government has pushed a new bill to reinstate capital punishment – a move said to be in response to public outrage over several...
Tuesday, August 5, 2014
WELLINGTON (RNZI / New Zealand Herald / Newstalk ZB / Pacific Media Watch):  The Alesana family of Tuvalu is thought to have become the first...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media coverage of the Asia-Pacific...
Thursday, May 29, 2014
CANBERRA (Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): The conservative Abbott government has snubbed a delegation from Kiribati, Tuvalu and Papua New...