Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Kiribati

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 11:19
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as...
Friday, April 24, 2015
TARAWA (Kiribati Independent/Pacific Media Watch): Radio Kiribati’s editor, Aneta Moote, has been sacked apparently over a controversial...
Monday, April 20, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Much more needs to be done by Pacific government policy makers, especially in Kiribati, to improve collaboration...
Friday, April 17, 2015
ANALYSIS: Taberannang Korauaba reflects on how government, civil society and the media can work closer together over climate change and environmental...
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a...
Friday, March 13, 2015
Pacific Scoop/Pacific Media Centre: As three tropical storms and cyclones raged across the Pacific today, aid agencies have been bracing for what...
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Pacific people are linked to their land in a cultural and spiritual way, which makes messages about...
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a New...
Monday, March 9, 2015
Ellie van Baaren COMMENTARY: In September 1995, Pacific leaders and activists joined the rest of the world in Beijing, China, for the Fourth World...
Saturday, March 7, 2015
TARAWA, Kiribati (Secretariat of the Pacific Community/Pacific Media Watch): Thirteen people from Kiribati’s Broadcasting and Publication...
Friday, January 16, 2015
GENEVA (United Nations/Pacific Media Watch): Kiribati’s human rights record will be examined by the UN Human Rights Council’s Universal...
Friday, December 19, 2014
TARAWA (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): An attempt in Kiribati to stop government control of public media has failed. Opposition MP...
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): "Failed" states and the environment in the region have been featured in the...
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in West Papua and Fiji will come under the spotlight at this month's Pacific Journalism Review...
Monday, October 6, 2014
The Kiribati government has pushed a new bill to reinstate capital punishment – a move said to be in response to public outrage over several...