Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Kiribati

Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Samisoni Pareti, editor-in-chief, Islands Business magazine PARIS (SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): Three Pacific island countries of Fiji, Kiribati...
Saturday, October 3, 2015
Doctoral candidate Taberannang Korauaba from AUT’s Pacific Media Centre, who is also editor of the Kiribati Independent, offers some insight...
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
“I have often said that this is the moral challenge because it calls on answers which are unprecedented – never written and never...
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
AUCKLAND (TV3/Te Waha Nui/Pacific Media Watch):  Kiribati's 'climate change refugee' Ioane Teitiota and his family have lost their...
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
AUCKLAND (TV3 News/Pacific Media Watch): A Kiribati man fighting to stay in New Zealand will take his case to Parliament. Ioane Teitiota went...
Friday, September 11, 2015
Koro Vaka'uta and the PNG media PORT MORESBY (Radio New Zealand International/ PNG Post-Courier/ Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Forum...
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Kathy Marks SYDNEY (The Independent/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific island nations under threat from rising seas have warned that climate talks in...
Thursday, September 3, 2015
GENEVA (UNDP/Pacific Media Watch): UNDP has launched a global storytellingcontest, Voices2Paris,to contribute to raising public awareness on the...
Friday, August 28, 2015
Niklas Pedersen AUCKLAND (Pacific Scoop/Pacific Media Watch): A new bill due to be passed by Japan’s diet next month could counteract the...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Sunday, July 12, 2015
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand Sunday/Pacific Media Watch): The story of the bombing of the Rainbow Warrior has been told many times but it is almost...
Thursday, July 9, 2015
AUCKLAND (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): Auckland University of Technology professor David Robie has called for increased political and legal...
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
AUCKLAND (AUT Journalism/Pacific Media Watch): The last voyage of the original Rainbow Warrior to Rongelap and the Marshall Islands three decades...
Thursday, April 30, 2015
AUCKLAND (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): The editor of the Kiribati Independent newspaper says the sacking of Radio Kiribati's...
Friday, April 24, 2015
TARAWA (Kiribati Independent/Pacific Media Watch): Radio Kiribati’s editor, Aneta Moote, has been sacked apparently over a controversial...