Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Kiribati

Thursday, May 29, 2014
AUCKLAND (Auckland Museum / Pacific Media Watch): A new museum exhibition in New Zealand is set to celebrate the 35th anniversary of Kiribati...
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
TARAWA (Radio NZ International / Kiribati Independent / Pacific Media Watch ): Radio Kiribati has suspended a reporter for disobeying management...
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Fiji is not the biggest worry in the region, argues David Robie, Indonesian repression in West Papua, the climate of impunity in the Philippines...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): Radio New Zealand International has interviewed Pacific Media Centre professor...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through illegal and unregulated fishing...
Friday, March 21, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Journalists must support new models of deliberative journalism and the revival of participatory democracy if they...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Advocates, campaigners,  journalists and researchers gathered at New Zealand's AUT University at the weekend to honour past campaigns for...
Monday, March 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed...
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Little Island Press/Pacific Media Watch): A comprehensive "hidden stories of the Pacific" media and communication book about...
Monday, February 24, 2014
Shireen Lata SUVA (Fiji Broadcasting News/Pacific Media Watch): A former broadcast journalism lecturer and media centre broadcaster of the...
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala: OPINION: Pacific regional stakeholders under Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) concluded in Noumea at the 3rd Pacific Media...
Friday, February 14, 2014
NOUMEA (UNDP/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Participants attending a workshop on media self-regulation in the Pacific at the Third Pacific Islands...
Monday, October 21, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The story about the i-Kiribati man seeking climate asylum in New Zealand has made headlines in news...
Thursday, September 5, 2013
MAJURO (Pacific Media Watch): The US Secretary of State, John Kerry, made no new environmental promises at his speech at the Pacific Islands Forum...