Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Kiribati

Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Advocates, campaigners,  journalists and researchers gathered at New Zealand's AUT University at the weekend to honour past campaigns for...
Monday, March 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed...
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Little Island Press/Pacific Media Watch): A comprehensive "hidden stories of the Pacific" media and communication book about...
Monday, February 24, 2014
Shireen Lata SUVA (Fiji Broadcasting News/Pacific Media Watch): A former broadcast journalism lecturer and media centre broadcaster of the...
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala: OPINION: Pacific regional stakeholders under Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) concluded in Noumea at the 3rd Pacific Media...
Friday, February 14, 2014
NOUMEA (UNDP/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Participants attending a workshop on media self-regulation in the Pacific at the Third Pacific Islands...
Monday, October 21, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The story about the i-Kiribati man seeking climate asylum in New Zealand has made headlines in news...
Thursday, September 5, 2013
MAJURO (Pacific Media Watch): The US Secretary of State, John Kerry, made no new environmental promises at his speech at the Pacific Islands Forum...
Sunday, June 30, 2013
David Robie RESEARCH: South Pacific media face a challenge of developing forms of journalism that contribute to the national ethos by mobilising...
Monday, May 27, 2013
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / Pacific Media Watch): Fiji’s brand of post-coup media censorship and other Pacific political curbs are...
Thursday, May 23, 2013
Michael Sergel WELLINGTON (Pacific Media Centre / Pacific Media Watch): Rising sea levels, falling fish stocks and more extreme storms have proven...
Thursday, May 23, 2013
David Robie: At the heart of a global crisis over news media credibility and trust has been Britain's so-called Hackgate scandal involving...
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Professor Mark Pearson says the lack of press freedom in the Asia-Pacific region is well documented with media in Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei and...
Friday, April 26, 2013
Daniel Drageset AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): In order for Pacific news media to do their job in a well-functioning democracy, they need better pay...
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Taberannang Korauaba: TARAWA (Kiribati Independent): Journalists in Kiribati have called on government to bring back Kiribati TV.