Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Marshall Islands

Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through illegal and unregulated fishing...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Advocates, campaigners,  journalists and researchers gathered at New Zealand's AUT University at the weekend to honour past campaigns for...
Monday, March 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed...
Saturday, March 1, 2014
Youth delegates from nuclear-affected countries – from Japan to Kazakhstan to the Pacific – are gathering in the Marshall Islands to...
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Little Island Press/Pacific Media Watch): A comprehensive "hidden stories of the Pacific" media and communication book about...
Monday, February 24, 2014
Shireen Lata SUVA (Fiji Broadcasting News/Pacific Media Watch): A former broadcast journalism lecturer and media centre broadcaster of the...
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala: OPINION: Pacific regional stakeholders under Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) concluded in Noumea at the 3rd Pacific Media...
Friday, February 14, 2014
NOUMEA (UNDP/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Participants attending a workshop on media self-regulation in the Pacific at the Third Pacific Islands...
Saturday, February 1, 2014
William Boardman REPORT: When the military scientists of an advanced technological nation deliberately explode their largest nuclear bomb (and 66...
Sunday, September 15, 2013
Celine Kearney BOOK REVIEW: Don’t Ever Whisper is biography of Darlene Keju-Johnson, a Marshallese woman who reached out to a global audience...
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The Majuro Declaration as a bold new Pacific initiative on climate change was featured on the 95bFM radio programme...
Monday, September 9, 2013
Michael Sergel: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Australia has elected a new leader, Fiji has passed a new constitution and Pacific countries have...
Sunday, September 8, 2013
COMMENTARY: How the Pacific microstates are facing up to climate change. John Vidal of The Observer reviews the Pacific Islands Forum in the Marshall...
Thursday, September 5, 2013
MAJURO (Pacific Media Watch): The US Secretary of State, John Kerry, made no new environmental promises at his speech at the Pacific Islands Forum...