Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Marshall Islands

Thursday, October 20, 2011
The killing and abduction of journalists in Indonesian-occupied West Papua has been highlighted in a special new report on Pacific media freedom...
Monday, October 17, 2011
MELBOURNE (Radio Australia's Pacific Beat / Pacific Media Watch): A new report on Pacific media freedom says the most serious cases of media...
Thursday, October 13, 2011
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / Pacific Media Watch): The killing and abduction of journalists in Indonesian-occupied West Papua has been...
Friday, September 2, 2011
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): In a clear display of Melanesian unity leading up to the Pacific Islands Forum, 11 Pacific nations have gathered...
Wednesday, June 1, 2011
SUVA (Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) manager and training coordinator Matai Akauola has been re-elected as a...
Friday, May 27, 2011
OPINION: SUVA (Islands Business/Pacific Media Watch): Fiji’s capacity to polarise the region has always been evident—particularly at...
Saturday, May 7, 2011
Mike Reitz analyses the recent PACMAS policy review and is not impressed with what he has found. OPINION: I came across a copy of the PACMAS (Pacific...
Thursday, May 5, 2011
AUCKLAND: Climate change migration and refugees is a critical human rights issue in the Pacific and a stronger media focus is needed, says Pacific...
Friday, April 15, 2011
Alex Perrottet AUCKLAND: Independent journalist and documentary maker Andre Vltchek is highly critical of  the levels of self-censorship in...
Saturday, March 12, 2011
PAPE’ETE: Many South Pacific countries and territories have lifted tsunami warnings after Japan's catastrophic 8.9 magnitude earthquake,...
Tuesday, March 1, 2011
Alex Perrottet: The objective of this research project is to compile a media freedom “status” report of between 6000 and 10,000 words to...
Tuesday, March 1, 2011
Rukhsana Aslam: This research project seeks to analyse education models in the South Pacific. It will also map journalism education in the region and...
Saturday, February 26, 2011
Ben Jarvis PORT MORESBY: Carteret Islanders have been called  the world's first climate refugees. Their homeland, a remote chain of...
Tuesday, January 18, 2011
The independent media monitoring project Pacific Media Watch is making many changes to the way it operates with a new website and database service...
Saturday, December 18, 2010
Pacific island journalists need to go beyond their traditional “watchdog” role in order to effectively carry out their functions and have...