Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Melanesia

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 16:39
COME AND JOIN BENNY WENDA AT AUT Benny Wenda is spokesperson for the United Liberation Movement for West Papua (ULMWP). He is a tribal leader and...
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 21:44
A SOCIAL WORKER AND RESEARCHER SHARES HER UPDATES: Veronica Kanem, often known by her colleagues in New Zealand as Tri, is engaged on a masters...
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 17:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Pasifika voters in South Auckland have stressed they would like to see “hand-ups, not hand-...
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
By Jonas Cullwick PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): Vanuatu’s Prime Minister, Charlot Salwai Tabimasmas, says although the...
Monday, September 18, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Issues important to young Pasifika voters in New Zealand’s 2017 general...
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
By Ben Bilua HONIARA (Island Sun/Pacific Media Watch): The Solomon Islands has successfully moved a new agenda to include human rights on any...
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
By Elizabeth Ah-Hi APIA (Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): The Secretary General of the Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat, Dame Meg Taylor, has...
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): With New Zealand’s 2017 general election two weeks away, Pacific Media Watch looks into the policies and...
Monday, September 4, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Leaders from across the Pacific are meeting in Apia to discuss the future of the region’s oceans. Under the...
Monday, September 4, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Calls for leaders of the Pacific Islands Forum to take decisive action over...
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
AUCKLAND (Australia West Papua Association/Pacific Media Watch): The Australia West Papua Association has urged leaders of the Pacific Islands...
Monday, August 28, 2017
By Dan McGarry PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The clock is ticking for the Vanuatu Broadcasting and...
Friday, August 25, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Engaging with the Pacific and its stories of climate change is key to tackling the global issue,...
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Increasing violence by Indonesian security forces against indigenous West...