Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Melanesia

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 21:44
A SOCIAL WORKER AND RESEARCHER SHARES HER UPDATES: Veronica Kanem, often known by her colleagues in New Zealand as Tri, is engaged on a masters...
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 17:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
SYDNEY: (International Federation of Journalists / Pacific Media Watch): The International Federation of Journalists (IFJ) joins its affiliate, the...
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Matilda Simmons SUVA (The Fiji Times / Pacific Media Watch): Two prominent Fiji lawyers and members of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on...
Thursday, December 1, 2016
About 20 academics, librarians, journalists, students and Pacific issues activists gathered at the Pacific Media Centre at noon today for a Morning...
Friday, July 29, 2016
By DAVID ROBIE SURPRISING that a conference involving some of the brightest minds in journalism education from around the world should be...
Thursday, July 28, 2016
Nadia Marai PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Media staff have been threatened and harassed by supporters of Western...
Wednesday, July 27, 2016
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Media Centre chair Dr Camille Nakhid has praised the latest edition of Pacific...
Friday, July 22, 2016
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific media educators and trainers from around the Pacific took advantage of last week’...
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
AUCKLAND (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): The president of Papua New Guinea's media council says there is a need for the country...
Sunday, July 17, 2016
The editor and publisher of the Tongan newspaper Taimi 'o Tonga, Kalafi Moala, told global journalists and media educators they must begin...
Saturday, July 9, 2016
TJ Aumua SUVA (Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific contingent attending the World Journalism Education Congress next week are eager to share their...
Thursday, July 7, 2016
AUCKLAND (Transparency International/Pacific Media Watch): A major challenge for Pacific Island nations is how to address corruption, lack of...
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Glenda Willie PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/ Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch)): Prime Minister Charlot Salwai has reportedly asked the...
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bfm/ Pacific Media Watch): The alternative radio station 95bFM, based at the University of Auckland, today featured Papua New...