Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Melanesia

Friday, March 1, 2013 - 16:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Author David Robie and Little Island Press are soon releasing the fifth edition of the Eyes of Fire...
Monday, May 18, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/ Radio Australia/ Pacific Media Watch): Free West Papua campaigners in California are now even more determined to...
Sunday, May 17, 2015
PORT VILA (Greenpeace Pacific/Pacific Media Watch): Greenpeace’s flagship vessel, the Rainbow Warrior, will help deliver relief to Vanuatu...
Saturday, May 16, 2015
Vijay Narayan SUVA (FijiVillage.com/Pacific Media Watch): The Fiji opposition’s motion to review or repeal the Media Industry Development...
Friday, May 15, 2015
SYDNEY (The Guardian/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s Prime Minister, Peter O’Neill, says he is shocked by the sudden...
Thursday, May 14, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Post Courier/ Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): The Papua New Guinea government will push for Indonesia to...
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
SUVA (University of the South Pacific/ Pacific Media Watch): A former journalism student of the University of the South Pacific, Maneesha Karan,...
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Today/NBC/PNG Loop/Pacific Media Watch): Seven protesters were arrested and detained for staging a “mini gathering”...
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
JAKARTA (Jakarta Globe/Pacific Media Watch): President Joko Widodo has declared Indonesia’s easternmost provinces of Papua and West Papua as...
Monday, May 11, 2015
JAYAPURA (United Liberation Movement of West Papua/Pacific Media Watch): Indonesian President Joko Widodo’s visit to Papua New Guinea this...
Sunday, May 10, 2015
The release of five West Papuan prisoners raises hope that the many political prisoners still held would be freed, but they remain unlawfully...
Monday, May 4, 2015
HONIARA (Solomon Islands Broadcasting  Corporation / Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Critics voicing outrage at the tax-free salaries...
Monday, May 4, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The topic of discussion today on 95bFM's Southern Cross programme was on the state of media freedom in West...
Sunday, May 3, 2015
David Robie ANALYSIS: Media freedom has made great strides in Fiji. But the harsh Media Decree is still a spectre that needs removing.