Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Micronesia

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 11:19
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as...
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 16:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Friday, July 3, 2015
AUCKLAND (Scoop Media/Pacific Media Watch): The rule of law is seriously under threat in Nauru and the Nauruan government’s recent actions...
Monday, June 29, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The last voyage of the first Rainbow Warrior - right up until the bombing in Auckland three decades...
Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Len Garae PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): BACKGROUNDER: On the night of 10 July 1985, three decades ago, the Vanuatu...
Monday, June 22, 2015
A PROGRESS report on the new Eyes of Fire – it's very different from previous editions, with an even greater emphasis on the Rongelap and...
Monday, June 22, 2015
Joey Tau HONIARA (Pacific Media Watch): Former Prime Minister of the Solomon Islands, Ezekiel Alebua, says the involvement of Indonesia in...
Saturday, June 20, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): Activist movements in New Zealand through the 1980s helped spark the change...
Friday, June 19, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): Next month marks 30 years since the bombing of the Rainbow Warrior on 10 July 1985. The...
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
DUBAI (AMIC/Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): A new book edition of Pacific Journalism Review featuring Asia-Pacific political journalism...
Monday, June 1, 2015
Several crew members on the bombed Greenpeace environmental campaign ship Rainbow Warrior now live in New Zealand and have talked to AUT University...
Friday, May 29, 2015
TAIPEI, Taiwan (Marshall Islands Journal/ Marianas Variety/ Radio Australia/ Pacific Media Watch): Nineteen years after her death from cancer,...
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
AUCKLAND (Eyes Of Fire/Pacific Media Watch): Several crew members on the bombed Greenpeace environmental campaign ship Rainbow Warrior live in New...
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Author David Robie and Little Island Press are soon releasing the fifth edition of the Eyes of Fire...
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
YAREN (Marianas Variety/ The Guardian/ Pacific Media Watch): The Nauruan government’s censorship of Facebook will be temporary and only until...