Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Micronesia

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 11:19
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as...
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 16:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Author David Robie and Little Island Press are soon releasing the fifth edition of the Eyes of Fire...
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
YAREN (Marianas Variety/ The Guardian/ Pacific Media Watch): The Nauruan government’s censorship of Facebook will be temporary and only until...
Friday, May 1, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Out goes the tired old image of the Pacific as a “honeymoon destination”. In comes a new perception for...
Thursday, April 30, 2015
AUCKLAND (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): The editor of the Kiribati Independent newspaper says the sacking of Radio Kiribati's...
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Vuniwaqa Bola-Bari SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Fijians can still have a say on what needs to be prioritised in the region by the...
Friday, April 24, 2015
TARAWA (Kiribati Independent/Pacific Media Watch): Radio Kiribati’s editor, Aneta Moote, has been sacked apparently over a controversial...
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Shailendra Singh ANALYSIS: The Pacific will be virtually absent from the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT) review conference...
Monday, April 20, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Much more needs to be done by Pacific government policy makers, especially in Kiribati, to improve collaboration...
Friday, April 17, 2015
ANALYSIS: Taberannang Korauaba reflects on how government, civil society and the media can work closer together over climate change and environmental...
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a...
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Young New Zealanders are becoming more engaged with issues in the Pacific region by getting involved...
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Pacific people are linked to their land in a cultural and spiritual way, which makes messages about...
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a New...