Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Micronesia

Friday, March 1, 2013 - 16:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
SYDNEY (Walkley Magazine / Pacific Media Watch): A new media book will "excite debate" around the practice of journalism, says a senior...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Nic Maclellan MELBOURNE (Pacific Media Watch / Inside Story): We’re sitting on the grass in the village of Matangi on the island of Futuna....
Sunday, June 15, 2014
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand Sunday / Pacific Media Watch): Global investigative journalist John Pilger has described a new book on media and human...
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media coverage of the Asia-Pacific...
Monday, June 9, 2014
AUCKLAND (ABC Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in the Pacific is "pretty dire", especially in West Papua, with...
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
WELLINGTON (Pacific Media Watch / Pacific Scoop / Radio New Zealand): New Zealand Prime Minister John Key is not taking climate change seriously,...
Thursday, May 29, 2014
CANBERRA (Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): The conservative Abbott government has snubbed a delegation from Kiribati, Tuvalu and Papua New...
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
BRISBANE (Pacific Media Watch / International Forum for West Papua / Radio New Zealand / Islands Business): New calls have been made for the United...
Monday, May 19, 2014
REGION (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International / United Nations): Pacific church leaders have embarked on a new drive to have West...
Sunday, May 11, 2014
David Robie: ANALYSIS: The campaign for media freedom in the Asia-Pacific region region continues to face opponents, such as parliamentarians in...
Monday, May 5, 2014
Fred Wesley, editor-in-chief of The Fiji Times OPINION: SUVA (The Fiji Times / Pacific Media Watch): Saturday was a very special day for...
Saturday, May 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The author of a new book on Pacific media and politics has hit out at copycat cybercrime laws designed to curb...
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International / The Guardian): Australia's deportation camps are back in the news again with...