Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Micronesia

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 12:19
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as...
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 17:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SUVA (SPC/Pacific Media Watch):A new research report assess the political profile and the human rights developments in each of the 16-member...
Friday, July 22, 2016
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific media educators and trainers from around the Pacific took advantage of last week’...
Saturday, July 9, 2016
TJ Aumua SUVA (Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific contingent attending the World Journalism Education Congress next week are eager to share their...
Thursday, July 7, 2016
AUCKLAND (Transparency International/Pacific Media Watch): A major challenge for Pacific Island nations is how to address corruption, lack of...
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): Radio New Zealand International is moving from its one analogue-only transmitter...
Monday, May 23, 2016
GUAM (Te Kāea/ Māori Television/Pacific Media Watch): The regionally anticipated Festival of Pacific Arts has finally kicked off this weekend in...
Thursday, May 12, 2016
Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch): A worldwide call has gone out by academics and journalists for news media to...
Monday, May 9, 2016
SYDNEY (MEAA/ Pacific Media Watch): The Media Entertainment and Arts Alliance (MEAA) has released its annual 2016 Media Freedom Report titled:...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
AUCKLAND (The Daily Blog/Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch): Radio Waatea and The Daily Blog featured climate change in the Pacific on their...
Monday, February 15, 2016
Thomas Leaycraft of Scoop WELLINGTON (Asia Pacific Report/Scoop/Pacific Media Watch): When Kiribati President Anote Tong told his story about...
Monday, February 15, 2016
WELLINGTON (Asia Pacific Report/Scoop/Pacific Media Watch): Kiribati’s President Anote Tong, a leading advocate for the Pacific over climate...
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Colin Archer GENEVA (International Peace Bureau/Pacific Media Watch): The Oslo-based International Peace Bureau has nominated former Marshall...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
SUVA (Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): The decision by the United States to withdraw from the 30-year Tuna Treaty with Pacific Island countries will...