Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Nauru

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
NEW YORK (Freedom House/Pacific Media Watch): Global press freedom has declined to its lowest point in 12 years in 2015, reports the global media...
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
AUCKLAND (RNZI/ Pacific Media Watch): A photographer who's spent the past few years travelling the Pacific in an attempt to document the...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
AUCKLAND (The Daily Blog/Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch): Radio Waatea and The Daily Blog featured climate change in the Pacific on their...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
SUVA (Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): The decision by the United States to withdraw from the 30-year Tuna Treaty with Pacific Island countries will...
Thursday, December 17, 2015
APIA (SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific delegations to COP21 were part of the historic Paris Agreement on Climate Change reached by negotiators...
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Vernon Rive PARIS (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: For an hour and a half on Sunday evening – in the final excruciating stages...
Sunday, December 13, 2015
PARIS (Al Jazeera/AFP/Euronews/Pacific Media Watch): Delegates from 195 nations have reached an unprecedented agreement on global climate change in...
Friday, December 11, 2015
Samisoni Pareti, editor of Islands Business PARIS (Islands Business/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): On the eve of the conclusion in Paris of...
Thursday, December 10, 2015
SUVA (ICAAD/Pacific Media Watch): Gender discrimination has affected sentence outcomes in more than 50 percent of sexual and gender-based violence...
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
PARIS (DemocracyNow!/Pacific Media Watch): Negotiators from 195 countries at the United Nations climate summit have approved a draft text for what...
Monday, December 7, 2015
Makereta Komai, editor of PACNEWS PARIS (Pacnews/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): After a week of negotiations, negotiators from 195 countries have...
Sunday, December 6, 2015
PARIS (IFAD Newsroom/Pacific Media Watch): Top news media are failing to identify climate change as a contributor to some of the world’s...
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Mychaylo Prystupa PARIS (National Observer/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: In sharp contrast to the hopefulness that some environmentalists are...
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Vuniwaqa Bola-Bari SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Ocean Commissioner Dame Meg Taylor has called on world leaders meeting in...
Friday, December 4, 2015
“We are gradually being sidelined, everyone is now claiming that they are the most vulnerable” – Ambassador Feturi Elisaia, Samoa...