Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

New Caledonia

Wednesday, August 12, 2015
A TWO-MONTH Eyes of Fire student educational campaign with a microsite on the Rainbow Warrior experience climaxed recently with a new edition of...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Monday, July 20, 2015
ANALYSIS: New Zealand journalist David Robie was on board the Rainbow Warrior for more than 10 weeks of its last voyage. His book Eyes of Fire tells...
Sunday, July 12, 2015
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand Sunday/Pacific Media Watch): The story of the bombing of the Rainbow Warrior has been told many times but it is almost...
Thursday, July 9, 2015
Neil Sands WELLINGTON (Agence France-Presse/The Local/Pacific Media Watch): The ire still crackles in Pete Willcox's voice when he discusses...
Saturday, June 27, 2015
Stefan Armbruster HONIARA (SBS World News/Pacific Media Watch): Melanesian nations have taken the lead in trying to broker a peaceful future for...
Monday, June 22, 2015
A PROGRESS report on the new Eyes of Fire – it's very different from previous editions, with an even greater emphasis on the Rongelap and...
Friday, June 19, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): Next month marks 30 years since the bombing of the Rainbow Warrior on 10 July 1985. The...
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Vuniwaqa Bola-Bari SUVA (The Fiji Times/ Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): More Fijians want to travel abroad after New...
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
DUBAI (AMIC/Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): A new book edition of Pacific Journalism Review featuring Asia-Pacific political journalism...
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Journalism Review has celebrated 20 years of publishing with a new book this week...
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Pacific people are linked to their land in a cultural and spiritual way, which makes messages about...
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a New...
Monday, March 9, 2015
Ellie van Baaren COMMENTARY: In September 1995, Pacific leaders and activists joined the rest of the world in Beijing, China, for the Fourth World...
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Julie Marks NOUMEA (Secretariat of the Pacific Community/Pacific Media Watch): The future management of one of the world’s most significant...