Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

New Caledonia

Sunday, November 16, 2014
NOUMEA (Secretariat of the Pacific Community/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Island leaders are looking to French President François Hollande...
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): "Failed" states and the environment in the region have been featured in the...
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in West Papua and Fiji will come under the spotlight at this month's Pacific Journalism Review...
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
David Robie: OPINION: AN EXTRAORDINARY story of mining skulduggery and a courageous struggle by indigenous Kanak environmental campaigners has been...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Thursday, July 24, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Indigenous Kanak people in the Cap Bocage area of New Caledonia have "lived in mud and shit for 30 years...
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Lee Duffield: COMMENTARY: The mood in New Caledonia, the racially and ethnically divided French territory of the South-west Pacific, is there for the...
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch/ NZ Film Festival): The long-awaited documentary about mining and the environment in New Caledonia, Cap Bocage: When...
Friday, June 20, 2014
Journalism students from Queensland University of Technology (QUT) in Australia are embarking on a reporting tour next week, looking to help...
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
AUCKLAND (NZ International Film Festival / Pacific Media Watch): A groundbreaking documentary about a coastal Kanak community and the pollution of...
Sunday, June 15, 2014
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand Sunday / Pacific Media Watch): Global investigative journalist John Pilger has described a new book on media and human...
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media coverage of the Asia-Pacific...
Monday, June 9, 2014
AUCKLAND (ABC Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in the Pacific is "pretty dire", especially in West Papua, with...
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
AUCKLAND (AUT University / Pacific Media Watch): A ground-breaking new investigative documentary about nickel mining on indigenous Kanak land and...
Monday, May 19, 2014
REGION (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International / United Nations): Pacific church leaders have embarked on a new drive to have West...