Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

New Zealand

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): A new move by the television funding agencies will give a small boost to the underfunded Māori filmmaking industry...
Monday, March 24, 2014
AUCKLAND (New Zealand Herald / APNZ / Pacific Media Watch): The New Zealand Press Council will offer membership to blogs and digital media and will...
Friday, March 21, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Journalists must support new models of deliberative journalism and the revival of participatory democracy if they...
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Fresh calls have been made for the New Zealand government to end its three-year $6.34 million project training Indonesian police who are involved in...
Monday, March 17, 2014
David Robie: REVIEW: When Rachel Buchanan penned a commissioned article entitled “From the classroom to the scrap heap” for The Age last...
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed as the Pacific Media Watch...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Advocates, campaigners,  journalists and researchers gathered at New Zealand's AUT University at the weekend to honour past campaigns for...
Monday, March 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed...
Monday, March 3, 2014
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Rory Callinan, of The Age, Melbourne MELBOURNE (The Age/Pacific Media Watch): COMMENT: I have seen some censorship in my 20-plus years as a...
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Little Island Press/Pacific Media Watch): A comprehensive "hidden stories of the Pacific" media and communication book about...
Monday, February 24, 2014
Shireen Lata SUVA (Fiji Broadcasting News/Pacific Media Watch): A former broadcast journalism lecturer and media centre broadcaster of the...
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala: OPINION: Pacific regional stakeholders under Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) concluded in Noumea at the 3rd Pacific Media...
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
John Drinnan AUCKLAND (The New Zealand Herald/Pacific Media Watch): COMMENT: The fiasco of broadcaster Shane Taurima using state television's...
Monday, February 17, 2014
Rachel Buchanan MELBOURNE (The Drum/Pacific Media Watch): EXCERPT: Money was tight when I reluctantly took a job as a subeditor with Fairfax...