Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

New Zealand

Thursday, February 9, 2017
WELLNGTON (Radio New Zealand/Pacific Media Watch): Radio New Zealand has announced the establishment of a significant new training and development...
Sunday, February 5, 2017
AUCKLAND (Māori Television/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Media were still not permitted to film on Te Tii Marae premises in Waitangi,...
Friday, January 20, 2017
Laura Williams AUCKLAND (Radio NZ National/AUTi News/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Exploring what it’s like to look for love as...
Thursday, January 19, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): There are still too few Māori in New Zealand’s newsrooms, media...
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Vaimoana Tapaleao AUCKLAND (New Zealand Herald / Asia Pacific Report / Pacific Media Watch): You know the film is something special when the...
Sunday, December 11, 2016
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / CfLAT / Pacific Media Watch): The shootings of university students in Papua New Guinea in June, journalism...
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report / Pacific Media Watch): ‘Atenisi Institute’s academic dean Dr Michael Horowitz has joined the Pacific...
Friday, October 21, 2016
TJ Aumua AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch/Asia Pacific Report) A Pacific media journal has been made available on a new online research platform,...
Thursday, October 20, 2016
TJ Aumua AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch/Asia Pacific Report): TVNZ's Pacific Correspondent Barbara Dreaver says she is ready to report in Fiji...
Thursday, October 13, 2016
TJ Aumua AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch/ Asia Pacific Report): Filmmakers of the New Zealand documentary Price of Peace were honoured this week...
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
AUCKLAND (Māori Television/Radio New Zealand/Pacific Media Watch): The new agency responsible for the revitalisation of te reo Māori...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SUVA (SPC/Pacific Media Watch):A new research report assess the political profile and the human rights developments in each of the 16-member...
Friday, September 16, 2016
TJ Aumua AUCKLAND(Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch): The importance of preparing our Pasifika youth to succeed in a digitally connected...
Thursday, September 1, 2016
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Young Pacific filmmakers Joshua Iosefo and Corey Larry Sio have just recently received the news that their short...
Saturday, August 13, 2016
David Robie RESEARCH: For two decades, this paper presenter has been an initiator of a series of independent newspapers based in prominent South...