Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Papua New Guinea

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 18:21
Papua New Guinea’s Tok Pisin language newspaper Wantok, founded in 1969, is one of the publishing icons of the South Pacific.Philip Cass of...
Monday, November 26, 2018
COMMENT: By Scott Waide, in an open letter posted on his blog after he was reinstated by EMTV today following suspension for broadcasting an APEC...
Saturday, November 24, 2018
Scott Waide’s blog highlights an open letter by Genesis Ketan, director of news, PNGFM: PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/Scott Waide's...
Thursday, November 22, 2018
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Reporters Without Borders (RSF) has condemned the discrimination...
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/EMTV News/Pacific Media Watch): National District Governor Powes Parkop has pledged that it will be business as...
Saturday, October 13, 2018
PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): An internationally acclaimed investigative documentary about Paga Hill community’s...
Friday, October 12, 2018
WELLINGTON (RNZ Pacific/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): A refugee journalist detained on Papua New Guinea’s Manus Island says...
Saturday, September 15, 2018
By Patrick Makis BUKA (PNG Post-Courier/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The people of Bougainville will only accept independence from...
Saturday, September 1, 2018
By Rahul Bhattarai AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): New Zealand Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern has reaffirmed her country’...
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/The National/Pacific Media Watch): Some villagers affected by the volcanic eruption on Manam island haven taken...
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
SUVA (Pacific Islands Media Association/RNZ Pacific/Pacific Media Watch): The president of the Pacific Islands News Association says he is appalled...
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
By Keith Jackson BRISBANE (PNG Attitude/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): A letter from the former vice-chancellor of Papua New Guinea...
Sunday, August 12, 2018
There has been much wringing of hands over Nauru’s ban on the Australian Broadcasting Corporation for next month’s Pacific Islands...
Thursday, August 9, 2018
By Leilani Sitagata of Pacific Media Watch AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The Australian Broadcasting Corporation’s...
Thursday, August 2, 2018
MELBOURNE (ABC Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch)Papua New Guinea is pledging to help Bougainville strengthen its local radio services ahead of next...