Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Papua New Guinea

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 17:21
Papua New Guinea’s Tok Pisin language newspaper Wantok, founded in 1969, is one of the publishing icons of the South Pacific.Philip Cass of...
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Developments surrounding Prime Minister Peter O'Neill's arrest warrant are the...
Friday, August 11, 2017
PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s prime minister, Peter O’Neill, has...
Thursday, August 10, 2017
By Nellie Setepano PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s National Court has dismissed...
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Concerns New Zealand may not meet its obligations under the Paris Agreement are...
Friday, August 4, 2017
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Sorcery and magic in Papua New Guinea is something that is celebrated at the same time it is...
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Deported New Zealand missionary Douglas Tennent will hopefully be returning to...
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Peter O’Neill has been re-elected as Prime Minister of Papua New Guinea amid a chaotic...
Saturday, July 29, 2017
PORT MORESBY: (Asia Pacific Report/EMTV News/Pacific Media Watch): The Ombudsman Commission has obtained an interim court order to extend the...
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): With Fiji President Voreqe Bainimarama as president of the COP23 global climate change...
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Reporters Without Borders (RSF) has condemned many media freedom...
Monday, July 24, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Australia's controversial offshore detention centres in the Pacific are...
Sunday, July 23, 2017
By Scott Waide PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/EMTV News/Pacific Media Watch): With time running out before the official end of Papua New Guinea...
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Controversy at the centre of Papua New Guinea's 2017 general election is...
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/PNG Economics/Pacific Media Watch): Statistical indicators suggest the Peter O’Neill government in Papua...