Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Papua New Guinea

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 17:21
Papua New Guinea’s Tok Pisin language newspaper Wantok, founded in 1969, is one of the publishing icons of the South Pacific.Philip Cass of...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Monday, August 3, 2015
BUKA (Bougainville News/ Pacific Beat/ Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s Prime Minister has announced a ban on all foreign advisers...
Sunday, August 2, 2015
MADANG (Radio NZ International/RA Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): Activists working to resolve issues around a controversial industrial zone in...
Thursday, July 23, 2015
PORT MORESBY (Radio New Zealand International/Pacific Media Watch): The International Organisation for Migration has signed an agreement to help...
Thursday, July 16, 2015
PORT MORESBY (The National/ Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): Eleven people have been killed and many others, including a...
Monday, July 13, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre): Three Pacific journalism students have been hosted at AUT's Pacific Media Centre while on a two-week exchange...
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
MADANG (PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Media Watch): A peaceful protest in Madang turned nasty yesterday, leaving one boy dead, scores wounded and...
Saturday, June 27, 2015
Stefan Armbruster HONIARA (SBS World News/Pacific Media Watch): Melanesian nations have taken the lead in trying to broker a peaceful future for...
Friday, June 26, 2015
Nancy Sullivan MADANG (Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Marine Industrial Zone (PMIZ) in Papua New Guinea has become a national controversy in...
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Isaac Nicholas PORT MORESBY (PNG Post Courier/ Vanuatu Daily Post/ Pacific Media Watch): West Papua will have a seat in the Melanesian Spearhead...
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Aloysius Laukai BUKA (New Dawn/ Radio New Zealand/ Pacific Media Watch): In the aftermath of the Bougainville elections, many losing candidates...
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
DUBAI (AMIC/Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): A new book edition of Pacific Journalism Review featuring Asia-Pacific political journalism...
Friday, June 5, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Cooperation Foundation/ Pacific Media Watch): Five media and journalism tertiary students have been selected to take part in a...
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Journalism Review has celebrated 20 years of publishing with a new book this week...