Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Papua New Guinea

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 17:21
Papua New Guinea’s Tok Pisin language newspaper Wantok, founded in 1969, is one of the publishing icons of the South Pacific.Philip Cass of...
Saturday, August 29, 2015
Stephanie Juleff ARAWA (ABC Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): More than 100 people, whose relatives vanished during the Bougainville civil war,...
Friday, August 28, 2015
GOROKA, PNG (ABC Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): Students protesting at a university in eastern Papua New Guinea have been shot at during a...
Monday, August 10, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Loop/ Sydney Morning Herald/ Pacific Media Watch): Prime Minister Peter O’Neill has denied Papua New Guinea is facing...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Monday, August 3, 2015
BUKA (Bougainville News/ Pacific Beat/ Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s Prime Minister has announced a ban on all foreign advisers...
Sunday, August 2, 2015
MADANG (Radio NZ International/RA Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): Activists working to resolve issues around a controversial industrial zone in...
Thursday, July 23, 2015
PORT MORESBY (Radio New Zealand International/Pacific Media Watch): The International Organisation for Migration has signed an agreement to help...
Thursday, July 16, 2015
PORT MORESBY (The National/ Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): Eleven people have been killed and many others, including a...
Monday, July 13, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre): Three Pacific journalism students have been hosted at AUT's Pacific Media Centre while on a two-week exchange...
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
MADANG (PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Media Watch): A peaceful protest in Madang turned nasty yesterday, leaving one boy dead, scores wounded and...
Saturday, June 27, 2015
Stefan Armbruster HONIARA (SBS World News/Pacific Media Watch): Melanesian nations have taken the lead in trying to broker a peaceful future for...
Friday, June 26, 2015
Nancy Sullivan MADANG (Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Marine Industrial Zone (PMIZ) in Papua New Guinea has become a national controversy in...
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Isaac Nicholas PORT MORESBY (PNG Post Courier/ Vanuatu Daily Post/ Pacific Media Watch): West Papua will have a seat in the Melanesian Spearhead...
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Aloysius Laukai BUKA (New Dawn/ Radio New Zealand/ Pacific Media Watch): In the aftermath of the Bougainville elections, many losing candidates...