Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Papua New Guinea

Friday, May 13, 2016
PORT MORESBY (NBC News/PNG Today/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guineans will continue to enjoy the many interesting television programmes from...
Saturday, May 7, 2016
PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Student protesters at the national university in Papua New Guinea demonstrating against the...
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
TJ Aumua AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Celebrated annually on May 3, this year's World Press Freedom Day celebrated the theme of "Access...
Monday, April 11, 2016
Sally Pokiton RABAUL (Loop PNG/ Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): The owner and managing director of Rabaul Shipping will stand trial...
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
PORT MORESBY (ABC News/ PNG Loop/ Pacific Media Watch): Thousands of Papua New Guineans remain at risk of malnutrition and disease because of the...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Imrana Jalal SUVA (Asian Development Blog/ Pacific Media Watch): OPINION: The Pacific Islands conjure up images of paradise: white sand beaches,...
Saturday, January 30, 2016
Leanne Jorari PORT MORESBY (EMTV News/Fiji Village/Pacific Media Watch): After almost a year of negotiations, paired with several road bumps...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
SUVA (Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): The decision by the United States to withdraw from the 30-year Tuna Treaty with Pacific Island countries will...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
With the window for Bougainville's independence referendum now open, time is of the essence if the ABG is to conduct a major policy overhaul....
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
PORT MORESBY (ABC Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): A senior police officer in Papua New Guinea's Enga province has used social media to...
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Neville Choi PORT MORESBY (EMTV News/Pacific Media Watch): TELIKOM PNG Limited chief executive officer Michael Donnelly has confirmed that the...
Friday, December 18, 2015
AUCKLAND (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): One of 53 doctoral students who have graduated at Auckland University of Technology this week is the...
Thursday, December 17, 2015
APIA (SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific delegations to COP21 were part of the historic Paris Agreement on Climate Change reached by negotiators...
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Vernon Rive PARIS (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: For an hour and a half on Sunday evening – in the final excruciating stages...
Sunday, December 13, 2015
PARIS (Al Jazeera/AFP/Euronews/Pacific Media Watch): Delegates from 195 nations have reached an unprecedented agreement on global climate change in...