Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Papua New Guinea

Saturday, December 12, 2015
PORT MORESBY: (PNG Today/Pacific Media Watch): The Media Council of Papua New Guinea has expressed grave concerns at plans by the government to set...
Friday, December 11, 2015
Samisoni Pareti, editor of Islands Business PARIS (Islands Business/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): On the eve of the conclusion in Paris of...
Thursday, December 10, 2015
SUVA (ICAAD/Pacific Media Watch): Gender discrimination has affected sentence outcomes in more than 50 percent of sexual and gender-based violence...
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Gorethy Kenneth PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Media Watch): Communications Minister Jimmy Miringtoro has announced plans to set up a...
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
PARIS (DemocracyNow!/Pacific Media Watch): Negotiators from 195 countries at the United Nations climate summit have approved a draft text for what...
Monday, December 7, 2015
Makereta Komai, editor of PACNEWS PARIS (Pacnews/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): After a week of negotiations, negotiators from 195 countries have...
Sunday, December 6, 2015
PARIS (IFAD Newsroom/Pacific Media Watch): Top news media are failing to identify climate change as a contributor to some of the world’s...
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Mychaylo Prystupa PARIS (National Observer/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: In sharp contrast to the hopefulness that some environmentalists are...
Saturday, December 5, 2015
Vuniwaqa Bola-Bari SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Ocean Commissioner Dame Meg Taylor has called on world leaders meeting in...
Friday, December 4, 2015
“We are gradually being sidelined, everyone is now claiming that they are the most vulnerable” – Ambassador Feturi Elisaia, Samoa...
Monday, November 9, 2015
This is the Julia Gillard interview on Al Jazeera that defends how asylum seekers have been detained in "toxic and inhumane conditions"...
Friday, November 6, 2015
Mickey Kaveri PORT MORESBY (EMTV / Radio New Zealand International / Pacific Media Watch): The Papua New Guinean Opposition is concerned with how...
Thursday, October 29, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Today/ PNG Post-Courier/ Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea's Prime Minister Peter O'Neill is receiving strong...
Friday, October 16, 2015
Gorethy Kenneth PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/ Pacific Media Watch): The Papua New Guinea government is now reviewing the necessary laws to...
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
SYDNEY (Pacific Scoop/ABC News/Pacific Media Watch): An Australian women’s human rights campaign has appealed to Prime Minister Malcolm...