Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Papua New Guinea

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
PORT MORESBY (Islands Business/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Television in Papua New Guinea is going digital after a deal between EMTV and Click TV.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
COMMENT: By Keith Jackson (Asia Pacific Report/PNG Attitude/Pacific Media Watch): That was one strange weekend Malcolm Turnbull just spent in...
Friday, March 10, 2017
By Michelle Curran AUCKLAND (Pacific Cooperation Foundation/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Every morning before school, Sonal...
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
AUCKLAND (New Zealand Herald/Pacific Media Watch): The New Zealand Herald has launched a campaign this week against poverty in the Pacific with aid...
Monday, March 6, 2017
By Quintina Naime PORT MORESBY (Loop PNG/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s famous radio legend, Roger Hau’...
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
SYDNEY (International Federation of Journalists/Pacific Media Watch): The International Federation of Journalists (IFJ) joins its affiliate the...
Thursday, February 2, 2017
By Dr Amanda Watson PORT MORESBY (DevPolicyBlog/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): In Papua New Guinea, the Post-Courier featured a front-...
Sunday, December 11, 2016
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / CfLAT / Pacific Media Watch): The shootings of university students in Papua New Guinea in June, journalism...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SUVA (SPC/Pacific Media Watch):A new research report assess the political profile and the human rights developments in each of the 16-member...
Saturday, August 13, 2016
PORT MORESBY (PNG Today/Pacific Media Watch): The United Nations in Papua New Guinea and the Media Council of PNG have announced that a week-long...
Saturday, August 13, 2016
David Robie RESEARCH: For two decades, this paper presenter has been an initiator of a series of independent newspapers based in prominent South...
Friday, July 29, 2016
By DAVID ROBIE SURPRISING that a conference involving some of the brightest minds in journalism education from around the world should be...
Thursday, July 28, 2016
Nadia Marai PORT MORESBY (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Media staff have been threatened and harassed by supporters of Western...
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
AUCKLAND (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): The president of Papua New Guinea's media council says there is a need for the country...
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bfm/ Pacific Media Watch): The alternative radio station 95bFM, based at the University of Auckland, today featured Papua New...