Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Papua New Guinea

Friday, February 14, 2014
NOUMEA (UNDP/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Participants attending a workshop on media self-regulation in the Pacific at the Third Pacific Islands...
Monday, February 3, 2014
PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinean political rivals Anton Yagama and Peter Yama have both been jailed for nine...
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
JAYAPURA (West Papua Media/Pacific Media Watch): Indonesian military attack helicopters and dozens of armed soldiers "secured" the travel...
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Budi Hernawan OPINION: JAKARTA (Jakarta Post/Pacific Media Watch): The 2013 Melanesian Spearhead Group (MSG) summit undoubtedly marked a historic...
Monday, January 13, 2014
Graham Davis: ANALYSIS: Foreign Ministers of the Melanesian Spearhead Group are set to tip-toe through a diplomatic minefield with news that a MSG...
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
CANBERRA (ABC News / Pacific Media Watch): The Australian National Archives has released 10,000 previously secret cabinet documents from the years...
Sunday, December 1, 2013
Henry Yamo RESEARCH: Broadband telecommunication services are growing rapidly and spreading at a remarkable pace. Globally, mobile phones are one of...
Saturday, November 9, 2013
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders/ Reporters sans frontières): Reporters Without Borders (RSF) has condemned the abusive measures taken...
Thursday, November 7, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Oxfam New Zealand’s media manager characterises the conditions of many of the women...
Thursday, November 7, 2013
SYDNEY (ABC Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Australia's national news agency has ended its office operations in Papua New Guinea. The...
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Post-Courier / ABC Radio Australia): Senior journalists of Papua New Guinea’s government-run radio and...
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International / Guardian Australia): Six West Papuans who had sought asylum in...
Thursday, September 12, 2013
SYDNEY (ABC Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea is pushing ahead with plans for a national broadband network that will improve...
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
BANGKOK (Partners for Prevention / Pacific Media Watch): A new United Nations study of 10,000 men in the Asia-Pacific region has found that nearly...
Friday, August 30, 2013
SYDNEY (Channel 7 / Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea Prime Minister Peter O’Neill has called on the Seven Network to apologise...