Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Papua New Guinea

Wednesday, May 29, 2013
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Parliament in Papua New Guinea gave a resounding yes to dramatically expanding the use of the death penalty yesterday...
Tuesday, May 28, 2013
PORT MORESBY (Pacific Media Watch / The National): Rural communities in Papua New Guinea can look forward to improved communication services.
Monday, May 27, 2013
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / Pacific Media Watch): Fiji’s brand of post-coup media censorship and other Pacific political curbs are...
Thursday, May 23, 2013
David Robie: At the heart of a global crisis over news media credibility and trust has been Britain's so-called Hackgate scandal involving...
Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Opposition leader Belden Namah reiterated Tuesday the importance of independent media in Papua New...
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Coordinator at the Pacific Freedom Forum, Jason Brown, is hopeful that the new Pacific Media...
Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Gorethy Kenneth PORT  MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier / Pacific Media Watch): A 19-year-old man is receiving treatment for gunshot wounds after about...
Friday, May 10, 2013
Greg Asciutto AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / Pacific Media Watch): Across the Pacific, advocates of media freedom hosted many World Press Freedom...
Thursday, May 9, 2013
Greg Asciutto: REPORT: More than 600 journalists have been killed globally in the last decade — 121 died last year alone. They had one thing in...
Friday, May 3, 2013
Mark Pearson: UNESCO World Press Freedom Day 2013 lecture. Press freedom, social media and the citizen. Pacific Media Centre, Sir Paul Reeves...
Friday, April 26, 2013
Daniel Drageset AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): In order for Pacific news media to do their job in a well-functioning democracy, they need better pay...
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Michael Sergel and Finian Scott AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / Pacific Media Watch): Government and opposition MPs and NGO representatives from 18...
Sunday, April 7, 2013
National media associations in the Pacific have been reported as “dysfunctional and fractured” and are seen by some as irrelevant....
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Daniel Drageset AUCKLAND: (Pacific Media Watch): The media is neglecting its responsibility in covering violence against women issues in Papua New-...
Thursday, March 21, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND: (Pacific Media Watch): Several stories where women are beaten up or tortured do not make the news, says Titi Gabi, co-...