Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Papua New Guinea

Friday, June 5, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Cooperation Foundation/ Pacific Media Watch): Five media and journalism tertiary students have been selected to take part in a...
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Journalism Review has celebrated 20 years of publishing with a new book this week...
Monday, May 25, 2015
Pita Ligaiula IWAKI, Japan (Pacnews/ Pacific Media Watch): Fiji Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama has supported Indonesia's bid to become an...
Thursday, May 14, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Post Courier/ Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): The Papua New Guinea government will push for Indonesia to...
Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Vuniwaqa Bola-Bari SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Fijians can still have a say on what needs to be prioritised in the region by the...
Saturday, April 25, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Today/Pacific Media Watch): Management of Papua New Guinea's state-run National Broadcasting Corporation is taking drastic...
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Maureen Garawa PORT MORESBY (PNG Post Courier/Pacific Media Watch): Many urban families are breaking international law by engaging school-age...
Monday, April 20, 2015
Mary Baines WELLINGTON (Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): A contractor, International Health and Medical Services (IHMS),...
Sunday, April 19, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Islands Report/Pacific Media Watch): The Papua New Guinea government has come under fire for allegedly...
Monday, April 13, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/ Pacific Media Watch): Prime Minister Peter O’Neill has admitted the fact that Papua New Guinea is still...
Monday, April 13, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Loop/Pacific Media Watch): Punishing social media use could remove an essential check and balance on abuse of power in Papua New...
Saturday, April 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Tagata Pasifika/Pacific Media Watch): West Papua is a land rich with resources, they have the world's largest gold mine, rain forests...
Friday, April 10, 2015
David Robie CAFE PACIFIC: PACIFIC MEDIA WATCH’S Alistar Kata has just filed an interesting report about the virtual “shut out” of...
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): A new mining law was passed last month by the Autonomous Bougainville Government (ABG), opening up...
Sunday, April 5, 2015
PORT MORESBY (The National/Pacific Media Watch):  The job of the media in maintaining equilibrium bet­ween truth and public perception and...