Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Papua New Guinea

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Kathy Marks SYDNEY (The Independent/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific island nations under threat from rising seas have warned that climate talks in...
Monday, September 7, 2015
Joy Kisselpar PORT MORESBY (PNG Loop/ Fiji Broadcasting Corporation/ Pacific Beat/ Pacific Media Watch): Seven Pacific islands journalists, in...
Thursday, September 3, 2015
GENEVA (UNDP/Pacific Media Watch): UNDP has launched a global storytellingcontest, Voices2Paris,to contribute to raising public awareness on the...
Wednesday, September 2, 2015
Nellie Stepano PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/ Pacific Media Watch): The vice-chancellor of the University of Goroka, Dr Gairo Onagi, has been...
Saturday, August 29, 2015
Stephanie Juleff ARAWA (ABC Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): More than 100 people, whose relatives vanished during the Bougainville civil war,...
Friday, August 28, 2015
GOROKA, PNG (ABC Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): Students protesting at a university in eastern Papua New Guinea have been shot at during a...
Monday, August 10, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Loop/ Sydney Morning Herald/ Pacific Media Watch): Prime Minister Peter O’Neill has denied Papua New Guinea is facing...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Monday, August 3, 2015
BUKA (Bougainville News/ Pacific Beat/ Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s Prime Minister has announced a ban on all foreign advisers...
Sunday, August 2, 2015
MADANG (Radio NZ International/RA Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): Activists working to resolve issues around a controversial industrial zone in...
Thursday, July 23, 2015
PORT MORESBY (Radio New Zealand International/Pacific Media Watch): The International Organisation for Migration has signed an agreement to help...
Thursday, July 16, 2015
PORT MORESBY (The National/ Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): Eleven people have been killed and many others, including a...
Monday, July 13, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre): Three Pacific journalism students have been hosted at AUT's Pacific Media Centre while on a two-week exchange...
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
MADANG (PNG Post-Courier/Pacific Media Watch): A peaceful protest in Madang turned nasty yesterday, leaving one boy dead, scores wounded and...
Saturday, June 27, 2015
Stefan Armbruster HONIARA (SBS World News/Pacific Media Watch): Melanesian nations have taken the lead in trying to broker a peaceful future for...