Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Polynesia

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 11:19
PMC SEMINAR 1/15: ETHICAL REPORTING OF ENVIRONMENTAL RISKS: People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as...
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 20:23
Pacific photographer Glen Jowitt has donated a series of six poster images to the Pacific Media Centre. They are on display in the centre foyer in...
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 12:30
Thibault Marais: Tahiti News is a specialist online news service based in Pape’ete covering news about French Polynesia and the Francophone...
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 16:31
John Miller (Ngapuhi) on the Nuclear-Free and Independent Pacific (NFIP) movement: Unlike many waiata in the popular repertoire, the origins of the...
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 21:09
Practitioners, journalists, academics, researchers and students who work in the creative industries participated in a Fourth Estate “...
Friday, August 28, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Two Auckland University of Technology students are headed to Fiji this weekend for two weeks on...
Thursday, August 20, 2015
Mata Lauano REGION: (Pacific Scoop/ Pacific Media Watch):Now that the Samoan government has passed the Media Council legislation, what does it...
Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Vaimoana Tapaleao AUCKLAND (The New Zealand Herald/Pacific Media Watch): A New Zealand Pacific band has been chosen to lend their voices to Disney...
Monday, August 17, 2015
Pai Mulitalo Ale APIA (Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): The opposition Tautua Samoa Party has launched its own newspaper, Tautua Lelei, with...
Friday, August 14, 2015
Niklas Pedersen of Asia-Pacific Journalism AUCKLAND (Pacific Scoop/Pacific Media Watch): Leading climate voices from the Pacific Islands are...
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
Jessica Terrell HONOLULU, HAWAI'I (Honolulu Civil Beat/ Pacific Media Watch): Thousands of native Hawai'ians and other residents have...
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
A TWO-MONTH Eyes of Fire student educational campaign with a microsite on the Rainbow Warrior experience climaxed recently with a new edition of...
Monday, August 10, 2015
HONIARA (Solomon Star/ Radio New Zealand International/ Pacific Media Watch): More jobs could be made available to Pacific Island workers in the...
Saturday, August 8, 2015
NEW YORK (Cultural Survival/Pacific Media Watch): August 9 was first proclaimed International Day of the World's Indigenous Peoples by the...
Friday, August 7, 2015
John Drinnan AUCKLAND (New Zealand Herald/Pacific Media Watch): COMMENT: Radio New Zealand has shifted current affairs programme Checkpoint host...