Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Samoa

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
By Brandon Ulfsby and Hele Ikimotu A book on the life of Mau leader and successful entrepreneur, Ta’isi O.F. Nelson, is retelling Sāmoan...
Monday, September 11, 2017
By Joyetter Feagaimaali'i-Laumanu APIA (Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): An alleged incident involving a Tahitian camerawoman during the...
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
By Elizabeth Ah-Hi APIA (Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): The Secretary General of the Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat, Dame Meg Taylor, has...
Monday, September 4, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Leaders from across the Pacific are meeting in Apia to discuss the future of the region’s oceans. Under the...
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Samoa Observer editor Mata'afa Keni Lesa has responded to comments by Prime Minister Tuilaepa Sa'ilele...
Monday, July 17, 2017
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/UNFCCC Newsroom/Pacific Media Watch): A Wansolwara second-year student journalist from the University of the South...
Monday, July 17, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Student journalists from across the Pacific region have wrapped-up their 2017...
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
By Rashneel Kumar AVARUA (Asia Pacific Report/Cook Islands News/Pacific Media Watch): The Cook Islands is part of a 12-nation research project to...
Friday, June 23, 2017
AUCKLAND (USP News/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Media Centre will host three student journalists on Monday in the opening...
Thursday, June 1, 2017
By Gatoaitele Savea Sano Malifa APIA (Pacific Media Watch/Samoa Observer): Samoa Observer editor Mata’afa Keni Lesa has been recognised by...
Monday, May 22, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Journalism students from across the Pacific will have the opportunity to...
Friday, March 10, 2017
By Michelle Curran AUCKLAND (Pacific Cooperation Foundation/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Every morning before school, Sonal...
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Vaimoana Tapaleao AUCKLAND (New Zealand Herald / Asia Pacific Report / Pacific Media Watch): You know the film is something special when the...
Sunday, December 11, 2016
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / CfLAT / Pacific Media Watch): The shootings of university students in Papua New Guinea in June, journalism...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SUVA (SPC/Pacific Media Watch):A new research report assess the political profile and the human rights developments in each of the 16-member...