Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Samoa

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
APIA (Talamua / Radio New Zealand / Pacific Media Watch): The Prime Minister of Samoa has slammed some of his country's media outlets, likening...
Monday, October 27, 2014
Struan Purdie: SPECIAL REPORT: Beyond the glossy travel brochures and postcards, a disturbing trend is emerging. Poverty is on the rise across the...
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Scoop / Pacific Media Watch): Through colonialism a lot of Pacific knowledge has been erased because it has not been taught. But...
Friday, August 22, 2014
APIA (Radio NZ International / Pacific Media Watch / Samoa Observer): A proposed new law which aims to set up a media regulation body in Samoa is...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media coverage of the Asia-Pacific...
Thursday, May 8, 2014
APIA (Pacific Media Watch / Samoa Observer): Samoa's Attorney-General has denied that the proposed citizenship investment law means Samoa is up...
Sunday, April 27, 2014
APIA (Radio New Zealand International / Pacific Media Watch): Samoa's Speaker has called for the media to be investigated by Parliament's...
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Fiji is not the biggest worry in the region, argues David Robie, Indonesian repression in West Papua, the climate of impunity in the Philippines...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): Radio New Zealand International has interviewed Pacific Media Centre professor...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through illegal and unregulated fishing...
Thursday, March 27, 2014
SYDNEY (Pacific Media Watch): The "human tsunami" of lifestyle diseases will overshadow climate change and other big Pacific economic...
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Jason Brown APIA (Samoa Observer / Pacific Media Watch): A draft bill for a planned media complaints council in Samoa proposes significant new...
Monday, March 10, 2014
BACKGROUNDER: Jason Brown reports on Samoa's draft Media Council Bill for fielding public complaints. A draft bill for a planned media complaints...