Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Samoa

Friday, May 18, 2018
AUCKLAND (Spasifik Magazine/Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Media Centre celebrated its 10-year anniversary in December 2017, simultaneously...
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
AUCKLAND (Pacific Cooperation Foundation/Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Cooperation Foundation is now accepting applications from New Zealand and...
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
By Mereoni Mili SUVA (Wansolwara/Pacific Media Watch): In a bid to strengthen environment and climate change reporting in the Pacific, a network of...
Thursday, April 26, 2018
https://rsf.org/en/rsf-index-2018-asia-pacific-democracies-threatened-chinas-media-control-model
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Opinion by Dan McGarry PORT VILA (Asia Pacific Report/Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): The average Australian’s conception of...
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
ANALYSIS: By Michael Powles with Anna Powles WELLINGTON (Asia Pacific Report/Dominion Post/Pacific Media Watch): Australia’s recent Foreign...
Monday, January 8, 2018
By Joshua Lafoai APIA (Asia Pacific Report/Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): A research paper by a National University of Samoa lecturer warns...
Monday, January 8, 2018
Editorial by Gatoa'itele Savea Sano Malifa APIA (Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): Let’s face it. For every beginning there is an end...
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
APIA (RNZI Pacific/Pacific Media Watch): Samoa's Parliament has unanimously voted to restore a criminal libel law that had been repealed four...
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
By Brandon Ulfsby and Hele Ikimotu A book on the life of Mau leader and successful entrepreneur, Ta’isi O.F. Nelson, is retelling Sāmoan...
Monday, September 11, 2017
By Joyetter Feagaimaali'i-Laumanu APIA (Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): An alleged incident involving a Tahitian camerawoman during the...
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
By Elizabeth Ah-Hi APIA (Samoa Observer/Pacific Media Watch): The Secretary General of the Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat, Dame Meg Taylor, has...
Monday, September 4, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Leaders from across the Pacific are meeting in Apia to discuss the future of the region’s oceans. Under the...
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Samoa Observer editor Mata'afa Keni Lesa has responded to comments by Prime Minister Tuilaepa Sa'ilele...
Monday, July 17, 2017
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/UNFCCC Newsroom/Pacific Media Watch): A Wansolwara second-year student journalist from the University of the South...