Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Solomon Islands

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
HONIARA (Solomon Islands Broadcasting Corporation/Pacific Media Watch): Members of Parliament today elected Rick Houenipwela, MP for Small Malaita,...
Monday, November 13, 2017
HONIARA (Pacific Media Watch): Amid continued “political turbulence” in the Solomon Islands, candidates for the position of prime...
Monday, November 6, 2017
HONIARA (SIBC/Pacific Media Watch): The Solomon Islands is without a formal Prime Minister tonight after the motion of no confidence against...
Monday, November 6, 2017
HONIARA (SIBC/Pacific Media Watch): Prime Minister Manasseh Sogavare has refused to resign – sparking a wild debate in Parliament –...
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
HONIARA (Pacific Media Watch): A change of government is likely on the horizon for the Solomon Islands after several MPs changed allegiance. The...
Thursday, September 28, 2017
JAKARTA (Pacific Media Watch): Pacific support of West Papuan self-determination at the United Nations General Assembly has been labelled by...
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
By Ben Bilua HONIARA (Island Sun/Pacific Media Watch): The Solomon Islands has successfully moved a new agenda to include human rights on any...
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): With Fiji President Voreqe Bainimarama as president of the COP23 global climate change...
Monday, July 24, 2017
AUCKLAND (MASI/PACNEWS/Pacific Media Watch): The Media Association of the Solomon Islands has elected a new president. Deli Oso, former press...
Monday, July 17, 2017
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/UNFCCC Newsroom/Pacific Media Watch): A Wansolwara second-year student journalist from the University of the South...
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
By Rashneel Kumar AVARUA (Asia Pacific Report/Cook Islands News/Pacific Media Watch): The Cook Islands is part of a 12-nation research project to...
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
HONIARA (Asia Pacific Report/Solomon Islands Broadcasting Corporation/Pacific Media Watch): After almost 14 years, the Solomon Islands police force...
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
AUCKLAND (New Zealand Herald/Pacific Media Watch): The New Zealand Herald has launched a campaign this week against poverty in the Pacific with aid...
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Dr Alexandra Wake MELBOURNE (Asia Pacific Report / The Conversation / Pacific Media Watch): As a magnitude 7.8 earthquake struck off the coast of...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SUVA (SPC/Pacific Media Watch):A new research report assess the political profile and the human rights developments in each of the 16-member...