Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Solomon Islands

Thursday, December 11, 2014
Kayt Davies SPECIAL REPORT: A collective of indigenous landowners have formed an association that is testing the strength of the Solomon Islands...
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): "Failed" states and the environment in the region have been featured in the...
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in West Papua and Fiji will come under the spotlight at this month's Pacific Journalism Review...
Monday, October 27, 2014
Struan Purdie: SPECIAL REPORT: Beyond the glossy travel brochures and postcards, a disturbing trend is emerging. Poverty is on the rise across the...
Friday, August 29, 2014
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand International / Pacific Media Watch): Three experienced Pacific journalists have joined Radio New Zealand International...
Monday, August 11, 2014
JAYAPURA (Radio France Internationale / Amnesty International /  KNPB News / Solomon Star / Pacific Media Watch): Two under cover French...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media coverage of the Asia-Pacific...
Sunday, April 27, 2014
HONIARA (Pacific Media Watch): Preparations are underway for the Fifth Melanesian Festival in Port Moresby in June, with the Solomon Islands'...
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Fiji is not the biggest worry in the region, argues David Robie, Indonesian repression in West Papua, the climate of impunity in the Philippines...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): Radio New Zealand International has interviewed Pacific Media Centre professor...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Sunday, April 13, 2014
PMC news desk Villagers in Western Province of the Solomon Island fled to higher grounds after a 7.3 magnitude undersea earthquake struck 74...
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Daniel Namosuaia HONIARA: A brave 10-year-old boy who survived the Solomon Islands flash floods, but lost his mother and three siblings, has recalled...
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Dr Tarcisius Tara Kabutaulaka ANALYSIS: The economic impacts of the flood disaster in the Solomon Islands will soon be felt in the country’s...