Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Tokelau

Saturday, December 5, 2015
Vuniwaqa Bola-Bari SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Ocean Commissioner Dame Meg Taylor has called on world leaders meeting in...
Friday, December 4, 2015
“We are gradually being sidelined, everyone is now claiming that they are the most vulnerable” – Ambassador Feturi Elisaia, Samoa...
Friday, September 11, 2015
Koro Vaka'uta and the PNG media PORT MORESBY (Radio New Zealand International/ PNG Post-Courier/ Pacific Media Watch): The Pacific Forum...
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Kathy Marks SYDNEY (The Independent/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific island nations under threat from rising seas have warned that climate talks in...
Thursday, September 3, 2015
GENEVA (UNDP/Pacific Media Watch): UNDP has launched a global storytellingcontest, Voices2Paris,to contribute to raising public awareness on the...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Pacific people are linked to their land in a cultural and spiritual way, which makes messages about...
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a New...
Monday, March 9, 2015
Ellie van Baaren COMMENTARY: In September 1995, Pacific leaders and activists joined the rest of the world in Beijing, China, for the Fourth World...
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): "Failed" states and the environment in the region have been featured in the...
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in West Papua and Fiji will come under the spotlight at this month's Pacific Journalism Review...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Fiji is not the biggest worry in the region, argues David Robie, Indonesian repression in West Papua, the climate of impunity in the Philippines...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): Radio New Zealand International has interviewed Pacific Media Centre professor...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...