Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Tonga

Monday, September 11, 2017
AUCKLAND (Radio 95bFM The Wire/Southern Cross/Pacific Media Watch): Political upheaval in Tonga in the wake of King Tupou VI's decision to...
Monday, August 21, 2017
By Philip Cass AUCKLAND (Kaniva Tonga/Pacific Media Watch): Radio New Zealand International's presenter of Dateline Pacific, Don Wiseman, has...
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
By Rashneel Kumar AVARUA (Asia Pacific Report/Cook Islands News/Pacific Media Watch): The Cook Islands is part of a 12-nation research project to...
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific exchange journalists kicked off their two-week internship in New...
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch/Southern Cross): Student journalists Shivika Mala and Linda Filiai from the University of the South Pacific in Fiji...
Friday, March 17, 2017
By Bruce Hill MELBOURNE (ABC Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): Tongan Prime Minister Akilisi Pohiva is defending his call for the national Tomgan...
Friday, January 27, 2017
By Kendall Hutt AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The future of Tonga’s Democracy Coalition remains...
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Vaimoana Tapaleao AUCKLAND (New Zealand Herald / Asia Pacific Report / Pacific Media Watch): You know the film is something special when the...
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report / Pacific Media Watch): ‘Atenisi Institute’s academic dean Dr Michael Horowitz has joined the Pacific...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
SUVA (SPC/Pacific Media Watch):A new research report assess the political profile and the human rights developments in each of the 16-member...
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
TJ Aumua AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Celebrated annually on May 3, this year's World Press Freedom Day celebrated the theme of "Access...
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Pacific Islands News Association president Moses Stevens' 2016 Media Freedom Fay address. PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/ Pacific Media Watch...
Friday, April 22, 2016
Kalafi Moala NUKU'ALOFA, Tonga (Pacific Media Watch): The man who was once jailed for his stand for press freedom in the kingdom of Tonga has...
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders/Pacific Media Watch): The media freedom situation has worsened significantly or stagnated in most of the Asia-...
Thursday, March 31, 2016
AUCKLAND (The Daily Blog/Asia Pacific Report/ Pacific Media Watch): Radio Waatea and The Daily Blog featured climate change in the Pacific on their...