Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Tonga

Friday, August 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala OPINION: Since the current Constitution of Tonga was introduced in 2010 recommending democratic constitutional and electoral reform in...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media coverage of the Asia-Pacific...
Monday, June 9, 2014
AUCKLAND (ABC Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in the Pacific is "pretty dire", especially in West Papua, with...
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
NUKU‘ALOFA (Matangi Tonga / Pacific Media Watch): Tonga's ‘Atenisi University will hold a "festival of democracy" for two...
Monday, May 12, 2014
NUKU'ALOFA (Radio New Zealand International / 3 News / Pacific Media Watch / Matangi Tonga Online): The Tongan Supreme Court has banned news...
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Participants at last night’s World Media Freedom Day event at AUT University applauded the two Pacific...
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders / Pacific Media Watch):  Two journalists and publishers from small states in the Asia-Pacific region have...
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Fiji is not the biggest worry in the region, argues David Robie, Indonesian repression in West Papua, the climate of impunity in the Philippines...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): Radio New Zealand International has interviewed Pacific Media Centre professor...
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Thursday, April 17, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Te Waha Nui): Pacific Media Centre founder Professor David Robie will have his latest book launched at the Auckland...
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
NUKU'ALOFA (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): The leader of the opposition in Tonga, 'Akilisi Pohiva, has condemned...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through illegal and unregulated fishing...
Thursday, March 27, 2014
SYDNEY (Pacific Media Watch): The "human tsunami" of lifestyle diseases will overshadow climate change and other big Pacific economic...