Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Tonga

Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Thursday, April 17, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Te Waha Nui): Pacific Media Centre founder Professor David Robie will have his latest book launched at the Auckland...
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
NUKU'ALOFA (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): The leader of the opposition in Tonga, 'Akilisi Pohiva, has condemned...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through illegal and unregulated fishing...
Thursday, March 27, 2014
SYDNEY (Pacific Media Watch): The "human tsunami" of lifestyle diseases will overshadow climate change and other big Pacific economic...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Kalafi Moala writes that Tonga’s political reform agenda is about to enter a final staging with Tonga’s longest serving parliamentarian...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Advocates, campaigners,  journalists and researchers gathered at New Zealand's AUT University at the weekend to honour past campaigns for...
Monday, March 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed...
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Little Island Press/Pacific Media Watch): A comprehensive "hidden stories of the Pacific" media and communication book about...
Monday, February 24, 2014
Shireen Lata SUVA (Fiji Broadcasting News/Pacific Media Watch): A former broadcast journalism lecturer and media centre broadcaster of the...
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala: OPINION: Pacific regional stakeholders under Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) concluded in Noumea at the 3rd Pacific Media...
Friday, February 14, 2014
NOUMEA (UNDP/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Participants attending a workshop on media self-regulation in the Pacific at the Third Pacific Islands...
Wednesday, November 6, 2013
Shilo Kino/Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): A programme that develops handicrafts in Tonga will change people’s livelihoods and...
Friday, October 11, 2013
Jemima Garrett SYDNEY (ABC Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Tonga has launched its first call centre, and hopes to take the competition up...
Monday, August 26, 2013
Kalafi Moala: ANALYSIS: Polynesian countries may have missed the significance of participating at the inaugural Pacific Islands Development Forum.