Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

Tuvalu

Thursday, April 24, 2014
Don't Spoil My Beautiful Face: Media, Mayhem and Human Rights in the Pacific By David Robie Foreword by Kalafi Moala     ...
Monday, March 31, 2014
Sean Dorney: BACKGROUNDER: A major problem in the Pacific is illegal fishing. About $1.7 billion is lost through illegal and unregulated fishing...
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Advocates, campaigners,  journalists and researchers gathered at New Zealand's AUT University at the weekend to honour past campaigns for...
Monday, March 3, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Anna Majavu, a Zimbabwe-born South African journalist, trade unionist and civil rights advocate, has been appointed...
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
AUCKLAND (Little Island Press/Pacific Media Watch): A comprehensive "hidden stories of the Pacific" media and communication book about...
Monday, February 24, 2014
Shireen Lata SUVA (Fiji Broadcasting News/Pacific Media Watch): A former broadcast journalism lecturer and media centre broadcaster of the...
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Kalafi Moala: OPINION: Pacific regional stakeholders under Pacific Islands News Association (PINA) concluded in Noumea at the 3rd Pacific Media...
Friday, February 14, 2014
NOUMEA (UNDP/Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): Participants attending a workshop on media self-regulation in the Pacific at the Third Pacific Islands...
Thursday, September 5, 2013
MAJURO (Pacific Media Watch): The US Secretary of State, John Kerry, made no new environmental promises at his speech at the Pacific Islands Forum...
Thursday, August 8, 2013
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch/ 95bFM): Tuvalu’s political upheaval with a dramatic change in prime minister has been featured in several...
Sunday, June 30, 2013
David Robie RESEARCH: South Pacific media face a challenge of developing forms of journalism that contribute to the national ethos by mobilising...
Friday, April 26, 2013
Daniel Drageset AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): In order for Pacific news media to do their job in a well-functioning democracy, they need better pay...
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Michael Sergel and Finian Scott AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / Pacific Media Watch): Government and opposition MPs and NGO representatives from 18...
Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Daniel Drageset AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): More than hundred homes in Tuvalu could lose prime television programmes.
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Daniel Drageset: AUCKLAND: (PACMAS / Pacific Media Watch): A new report on how to strengthen Pacific media association paints a bleak picture of the...