Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Vanuatu

Saturday, January 30, 2016
PORT VILA (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Vanuatu’s caretaker government has attacked the Vanuatu Daily Post for an outspoken...
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Catherine Putz PORT VILA (The Diplomat/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: Of Vanuatu’s 270,000 people, an estimated 200,000 turned up to vote...
Monday, January 25, 2016
Godwin Ligo PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): For the first time in Vanuatu’s political history since 1980, three Kalsakau...
Monday, January 25, 2016
PORT VILA (Radio NZ International/Loop Vanuatu/Pacific Media Watch): The party that led Vanuatu at independence more than three decades ago is...
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Joshua Lafoai and Harold Obed of Loop Vanuatu PORT VILA (Loop Vanuatu/Pacific Media Watch): Voting in Vanuatu’s snap election has ended and...
Friday, January 22, 2016
Glenda Willie PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): Transparency International Vanuatu has called on all candidates in today's...
Thursday, January 21, 2016
SUVA (Pacnews/Pacific Media Watch): The decision by the United States to withdraw from the 30-year Tuna Treaty with Pacific Island countries will...
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Godwin Ligo PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): Port Vila-based Ambrym chief Worwor Issac says he has observed and listened to...
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Dan McGarry PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): OP-ED: “I have been lucky,” said Marc Neil-Jones in his valedictory...
Thursday, December 17, 2015
APIA (SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): Pacific delegations to COP21 were part of the historic Paris Agreement on Climate Change reached by negotiators...
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Vernon Rive PARIS (AUT University/Pacific Media Watch): ANALYSIS: For an hour and a half on Sunday evening – in the final excruciating stages...
Sunday, December 13, 2015
PARIS (Al Jazeera/AFP/Euronews/Pacific Media Watch): Delegates from 195 nations have reached an unprecedented agreement on global climate change in...
Friday, December 11, 2015
Samisoni Pareti, editor of Islands Business PARIS (Islands Business/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): On the eve of the conclusion in Paris of...
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
PARIS (DemocracyNow!/Pacific Media Watch): Negotiators from 195 countries at the United Nations climate summit have approved a draft text for what...
Monday, December 7, 2015
Makereta Komai, editor of PACNEWS PARIS (Pacnews/SPREP/Pacific Media Watch): After a week of negotiations, negotiators from 195 countries have...