Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Asia Pacific Report
 

Vanuatu

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
By Bob Makin PORT VILA (Vanuatu Digest/Pacific Media Watch): Alleged members of a Chinese online fraud syndicate were detained and flown out of...
Monday, July 17, 2017
AUCKLAND (Asia Pacific Report/UNFCCC Newsroom/Pacific Media Watch): A Wansolwara second-year student journalist from the University of the South...
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
By Rashneel Kumar AVARUA (Asia Pacific Report/Cook Islands News/Pacific Media Watch): The Cook Islands is part of a 12-nation research project to...
Thursday, June 22, 2017
By Dan McGarry PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Asia Pacific Report): Vanuatu has never seen an outpouring of sorrow and admiration such as it...
Saturday, June 17, 2017
PORT VILA (Vanuatu Digest/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Vanuatu’s President Baldwin Jacobson Lonsdale has died at Vila Central...
Friday, March 3, 2017
NEW YORK (Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): A Vanuatu cabinet minister has delivered a stinging condemnation of Indonesia over the “...
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
HOLLYWOOD (SBS TV/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Tanna may have missed out on an Oscar – but in many ways the humble South Pacific...
Monday, February 27, 2017
By Bob Makin PORT VILA (Vanuatu Digest/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): The first-ever Oscar-nominated film made in Vanuatu, Tanna,...
Thursday, February 9, 2017
MELBOURNE (Radio Australia's Pacific Beat/Pacific Media Watch): Journalists in Vanuatu are already preparing to make Freedom of Information...
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
By Jane Joshua PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Asia Pacific Report/Pacific Media Watch): Vanuatu’s Right To Information (RTI) Act has become...
Saturday, January 21, 2017
Len Garae PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Post/Asia Pacific Report): The five most prominent ni-Vanuatu charitable organisations in the country —...
Sunday, December 11, 2016
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Centre / CfLAT / Pacific Media Watch): The shootings of university students in Papua New Guinea in June, journalism...
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
SYDNEY: (International Federation of Journalists / Pacific Media Watch): The International Federation of Journalists (IFJ) joins its affiliate, the...
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
LUGANVILLE (Vanuatu Daily Post/Pacific Media Watch): The new Vanuamadia digital television service has recently launched in one of Vanuatu’s...
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
PORT VILA (Vanuatu Daily Digest/Pacific Media Watch): Vanuatu’s national broadcaster VBTC is officially advising viewers that the analog free...