Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

West Papua

Thursday, July 31, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The first West Papuan journalist to visit New Zealand has made a call for freedom for West Papua, and for the...
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
WELLINGTON (Pacific Media Watch): Green Party MP Catherine Delahunty put a "genuine media freedom" in West Papua motion before the New...
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
SYDNEY (Walkley Magazine / Pacific Media Watch): A new media book will "excite debate" around the practice of journalism, says a senior...
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Scoop / CBS / Radio Australia):  New Zealand police minister Anne Tolley and defence minister Dr Jonathan...
Friday, July 25, 2014
Brent Edwards in The Walkley Magazine looks at journalist and academic David Robie’s scrutiny of the Pacific region’s governance and...
Sunday, June 15, 2014
AUCKLAND (Radio New Zealand Sunday / Pacific Media Watch): Global investigative journalist John Pilger has described a new book on media and human...
Friday, June 13, 2014
Alison McCulloch profiles Pacific Media Centre director David Robie, his new book and his lifetime commitment to media coverage of the Asia-Pacific...
Monday, June 9, 2014
AUCKLAND (ABC Radio Australia / Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in the Pacific is "pretty dire", especially in West Papua, with...
Friday, June 6, 2014
JAKARTA (Radio New Zealand International / Pacific Media Watch / Jakarta Post): Joko "Jokowi" Widodo, one of the Indonesian presidential...
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Padre James Bhagwan OPINION: SUVA (The Fiji Times / Pacific Media Watch): Last Wednesday, a day before the United Nations Committee of 24 met in Nadi...
Sunday, May 25, 2014
Arvind Kumar AUCKLAND (Indian Weekender / Pacific Media Watch): The Asia-Pacific region is poorly reported and under reported in the New Zealand...
Friday, May 23, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review / Pacific Media Watch): Pacific Journalism Review has today called on journalists to keep faith with their...
Thursday, May 22, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch / Radio New Zealand International): The 'hacktivist' group Anonymous has announced it will target the...
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
BRISBANE (Pacific Media Watch / International Forum for West Papua / Radio New Zealand / Islands Business): New calls have been made for the United...
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
WELLINGTON (Radio NZ International / Free West Papua Campaign / Pacific Media Watch): The Indonesian government has temporarily scrapped a...