Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

West Papua

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 20:44
A SOCIAL WORKER AND RESEARCHER SHARES HER UPDATES: Veronica Kanem, often known by her colleagues in New Zealand as Tri, is engaged on a masters...
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 12:08
Monday, December 1, 2014, is the 53rd anniversary of West Papua's independence. On this day in 1961 West Papuans were granted their freedom by...
Tuesday, August 18, 2015
JAYAPURA (Jakarta Globe/Pacific Media Watch): Indonesia’s patchy aviation safety record has with Sunday's passenger plane crash in Papua...
Sunday, August 16, 2015
JAKARTA (Pacific Scoop/Jakarta Globe/Pacific Media Watch): The Indonesian military, or TNI, says it will set up a security post in the Papuan...
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Kumi Naidoo COMMENT: Labour abuse, terrible bullying, slavery and human trafficking are exposing serious problems in global fisheries. Similar...
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
SYDNEY (Tasmanian Times/AWPA/Pacific Media Watch): An Australian-based West Papuan solidarity group has appealed to the Pacific Islands Forum to...
Thursday, July 2, 2015
David Robie  OPINION: The Melanesian Spearhead Group leaders’ summit in Honiara this week must go down as the most shameful since the...
Saturday, June 27, 2015
Stefan Armbruster HONIARA (SBS World News/Pacific Media Watch): Melanesian nations have taken the lead in trying to broker a peaceful future for...
Thursday, June 25, 2015
Stefan Armbruster HONIARA (SBS Television/Pacific Media Watch): A make-or-break bid by West Papua's independence movement for diplomatic...
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Dylan Amirio JAKARTA (The Jakarta Post/Pacific Media Watch): Indonesian Foreign Minister Retno LP Marsudi has revealed that her ministry had...
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Isaac Nicholas PORT MORESBY (PNG Post Courier/ Vanuatu Daily Post/ Pacific Media Watch): West Papua will have a seat in the Melanesian Spearhead...
Monday, June 22, 2015
Nic Maclellan HONIARA (Islands Business/ Radio Australia/ Pacific Media Watch): Foreign ministers of the Melanesian Spearhead Group (MSG) are...
Monday, June 22, 2015
Joey Tau HONIARA (Pacific Media Watch): Former Prime Minister of the Solomon Islands, Ezekiel Alebua, says the involvement of Indonesia in...
Saturday, June 20, 2015
HONIARA (Radio NZ International/Pacific Media Watch): A Dutch journalist who has been travelling in Indonesia's Papua region says the depth of...
Thursday, June 18, 2015
Shelley Timms: BACKGROUNDER: As the Melanesian Spearhead Group faces a critical decision about West Papuan membership, against Indonesian opposition...