Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

West Papua

Wednesday, November 5, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Journalism Review/Pacific Media Watch): "Failed" states and the environment in the region have been featured in the...
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Media freedom in West Papua and Fiji will come under the spotlight at this month's Pacific Journalism Review...
Saturday, November 1, 2014
PARIS (Reporters sans Frontières / Pacific Media Watch): French journalists Thomas Dandois and Valentine Bourrat have returned to France...
Saturday, October 25, 2014
JAYAPURA (France 24 / Agence France-Presse / Pacific Media Watch): Two French journalists were sentenced to two and a half months in prison...
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
JAYAPURA (Jakarta Globe / France 24 / Al Arabiya / Pacific Media Watch): Two French journalists jailed in West Papua by Indonesian military...
Thursday, October 16, 2014
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders / Pacific Media Watch): After holding French journalists Valentine Bourrat and Thomas Dandois in the eastern...
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
JAYAPURA (West Papua Media / Pacific Media Watch / Tabloid Jubi): The Indonesian government has banned West Papuan activist groups from holding a...
Friday, October 10, 2014
SYDNEY (Radio Australia / Lateline / Pacific Media Watch): Indonesians studying in Australia are being employed as spies by the Indonesian...
Thursday, October 9, 2014
PARIS (Reporters Without Borders / Pacific Media Watch): A new petition calling for the immediate release of detained French journalists Thomas...
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
JAKARTA (Europe Online / Pacific Media Watch): The two French journalists detained by Indonesian authorities for reporting on Indonesia's human...
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
WELLINGTON (Radio New Zealand International / Pacific Media Watch): A former prime minister, several high profile members of Parliament and...
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
CANBERRA (The Conversation / Pacific Media Watch):  The Australian Senate has passed a motion, with explicit support from the Foreign Minister...
Sunday, October 5, 2014
Julia Suryakusuma, the author of Julia’s Jihad, tries to untangle the contradictions of press freedom in Indonesia with the unrelenting...
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Julia Suryakusuma, the author of Julia’s Jihad, tries to untangle the contradictions of press freedom in Indonesia with the unrelenting...
Thursday, September 25, 2014
JAKARTA (The Jakarta Post / Pacific Media Watch): The Indonesian Press Council says the government must deport French journalists Thomas Charles...