Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

West Papua

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 13:08
Monday, December 1, 2014, is the 53rd anniversary of West Papua's independence. On this day in 1961 West Papuans were granted their freedom by...
Monday, March 30, 2015
BRISBANE (Free West Papua Campaign/Pacific Media Watch): West Papuan leaders of the newly formed United Liberation Movement for West Papua (ULMWP...
Friday, March 27, 2015
Joy Kisselpar PORT MORESBY (PNG Loop/Pacific Media Watch): West Papua roving ambassador Benny Wenda says he came to Papua New Guinea to personally...
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Freddy Mou PORT MORESBY (PNG Loop/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea Prime Minister Peter O’Neill has been tipped to meet with West...
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Freddy Mou PORT MORESBY (PNG Loop/Pacific Media Watch): A final clearance from Prime Minister Peter O’Neill will determine if exiled West...
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Banjir Ambarita JAYAPURA (Jakarta Post/Pacific Scoop/Pacific Media Watch): A policeman was assaulted and his firearm stolen during a fundraising...
Sunday, March 22, 2015
SYDNEY (Australia West Papua Association/Pacific Media Watch): The Indonesian security forces have again targeted KNBP in West Papua leaving one...
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Young New Zealanders are becoming more engaged with issues in the Pacific region by getting involved...
Saturday, March 14, 2015
Kamis SURABAYA, Indonesia (Pacific Scoop/Antara/Pacific Media Watch): The Indonesian navy’s Eastern Fleet Command has sunk three Philippines...
Thursday, March 12, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): Pacific people are linked to their land in a cultural and spiritual way, which makes messages about...
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): People are not receiving available information about expected risks and remedies as climate change escalates, a New...
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
WELLINGTON (Radio New Zealand International/Pacific Media Watch): The Indonesian Foreign Minister is visiting New Zealand this week and met her...
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Siteri Sauvakacolo SUVA (The Fiji Times/Pacific Media Watch):  About 1000 signatures supporting West Papuan self-determination have been...
Saturday, February 28, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Today/Radio Australia/Pacific Media Watch): Indonesia's Foreign Minister Retno Marsudi has arrived in Papua New Guinea at the...
Monday, February 9, 2015
JAYAPURA (Papuan Voices/Pacific Media Watch): EngageMedia is proud to present the second volume of Papuan Voices documentaries, which were started...