Pacific Media Centre Pacific Media Watch Pacific Journalism Review Pacific Scoop
 

West Papua

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 12:08
Monday, December 1, 2014, is the 53rd anniversary of West Papua's independence. On this day in 1961 West Papuans were granted their freedom by...
Monday, May 18, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Post-Courier/ Radio Australia/ Pacific Media Watch): Free West Papua campaigners in California are now even more determined to...
Friday, May 15, 2015
SYDNEY (The Guardian/Pacific Media Watch): Papua New Guinea’s Prime Minister, Peter O’Neill, says he is shocked by the sudden...
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
PORT MORESBY (PNG Today/NBC/PNG Loop/Pacific Media Watch): Seven protesters were arrested and detained for staging a “mini gathering”...
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
JAKARTA (Jakarta Globe/Pacific Media Watch): President Joko Widodo has declared Indonesia’s easternmost provinces of Papua and West Papua as...
Monday, May 11, 2015
JAYAPURA (United Liberation Movement of West Papua/Pacific Media Watch): Indonesian President Joko Widodo’s visit to Papua New Guinea this...
Sunday, May 10, 2015
The release of five West Papuan prisoners raises hope that the many political prisoners still held would be freed, but they remain unlawfully...
Monday, May 4, 2015
AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The topic of discussion today on 95bFM's Southern Cross programme was on the state of media freedom in West...
Friday, May 1, 2015
Princess Papua MANOKWARI, West Papua (Step Magazine/majalahselangkah.com/Pacific Media Watch): Indonesia's local police forces are reported to...
Friday, May 1, 2015
LONDON (TAPOL/Pacific Media Watch): Dozens of demonstrators dressed in black gathered outside the Indonesian Embassy in London this week to lead...
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Alistar Kata AUCKLAND (Pacific Media Watch): The spokesperson for the main journalists union in New Zealand today criticised the Indonesian...
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
LONDON (Tapol/Pacific Media Watch): The London-based Indonesian human rights organisation Tapol is today launching a global appeal to President...
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Pacific Scoop: Commentary – Special correspondent As Anzac approaches and  Australians and New Zealanders remember those who fought...
Saturday, April 11, 2015
AUCKLAND (Tagata Pasifika/Pacific Media Watch): West Papua is a land rich with resources, they have the world's largest gold mine, rain forests...
Thursday, April 9, 2015
LONDON (TAPOL/Minority Rights Group International/Pacific Media Watch): New video footage showing the bloody aftermath of the Paniai massacre in...